Monday, 11 December 2023



LATEST NEWS We will have to work together to make India a developed nation by 2047: Anil Vij Rayat Bahra Dental College and Hospital organizes an awareness programme 4th National Lok Adalat held across J&K "Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra" receives tremendous response in Gunthal lower Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra : MP Jugal Kishore joins flagship outreach campaign at Gole Gujral LEAD, IIM Jammu host Entrepreneur Conclave Swavlamban se Swabhiman VBSY outreach campaign continues odyssey across district Ramban, covers 4 more Panchayats Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra gains Momentous Traction across Rural Kishtwar VBSY Van reaches Panchayat Panjgrian and Nadore of Block Nagrota, spreads message of PM Modi Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra triumphantly navigates across 6 more Panchayats in District Samba, taking total to 75 Suchetgarh: Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra reveals tales of empowerment through PMAY scheme Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra expands reach to 12 More Panchayats in Udhampur District Extensive Outreach Programme "Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra" receives tremendous response in Kathua Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra held at historic Mohargarh Fort in Samba District VBSY reaches 07 Panchayats of district Bandipora VBSY: Various events held across Baramulla VBSY Van reaches block Safapora; urges locals to work for progress, prosperity of nation Awareness event held at Kathua to mark Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace Week Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra lights up Reasi District with progress and celebration Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra Kickstarted in Kishtwar Urban VBSY propels comprehensive awareness campaign across District Doda to empower locals


Congress victory will usher in golden era of the 'Prajala Telangana': Rahul Gandhi

Rahul Gandhi, Indian National Congress, Congress, All India Congress Committee, Telangana, Telangana Elections, Telangana Election Result, Telangana Election Result 2023
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 17 Nov 2023

Hours after Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge released the manifesto for Telangana, party leader Rahul Gandhi said that their victory in the state will usher in a golden era of the 'Prajala Telangana'.

In a post on X, Rahul Gandhi said: "Congress’s victory will usher in a golden era of ‘Prajala Telangana’. The Pragathi Bhavan will be renamed ‘Praja Paalana Bhavan’, whose doors will be open to all, 24x7. The Chief Minister and all ministers will hold regular Praja Darbaars to listen to and resolve people’s grievances within 72 hours. Join us in building an accountable, transparent and people first Prajala Telangana.”

His remarks came after Kharge earlier in the day released the party’s manifesto which promised a daily 'praja darbar' at the Chief Minister's official residence, interest-free crop loans up to Rs 3 lakh, a judicial inquiry into irregularities in Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Project and other corruption allegations, and scrapping of Dharani portal.

Also in the manifesto, the party promised a comprehensive crop insurance scheme for all major crops, Rs 1,00,000 and 10 grams of gold as Indiramma gift to Hindu girls and Rs 1,60,000 for minority community girls at the time of their marriage, financial assistance of Rs 12,000 per year to every auto rickshaw driver and social security to unorganised workers.

The Congress has promised "Bhumata" portal in place of the Dharani portal and assured that justice will be done to all farmers who have lost their land rights.Other than the six guarantees announced two months ago, the party has included a slew of promises for various sections in the manifesto for November 30 elections. Titled 'Abhaya Hastam', the 42-page manifesto was released on Friday by Kharge in the presence of state unit President A. Revanth Reddy, Congress Legislature Party leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka and other leaders.

The six guarantees unveiled on September 17 and the declarations already released by the party for farmers, youth, Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, backward classes and minorities form part of the manifesto.


Tags: Rahul Gandhi , Indian National Congress , Congress , All India Congress Committee , Telangana , Telangana Elections , Telangana Election Result , Telangana Election Result 2023



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD