Sunday, 03 March 2024



LATEST NEWS Amid Virtual Inauguration by Punjab CM, Mohali gets 35th Aam Aadmi Clinic at Balongi Cabinet Minister Bram Shanker Jimpa initiates sewerage system projects in village Bajwara & Qila Baroon Balkar Singh inaugurates the new bus stand at Dharamkot Bhagwant Mann and Arvind Kejriwal dedicate 165 more Aam Aadmi Clinics in state Use your new ideas and innovations to become active partners in socio economic growth of state: CM exhorts youth Atal Dulloo for taking strict measures against illegal mining Narendra Modi lays foundation stone for multiple development projects worth Rs 21,400 crores in Aurangabad, Bihar Chetan Singh Joramajra inaugurats the completion of the 19 km long Boha Razwahe at a cost of Rs. 22 crores Narendra Modi lays foundation stone for multiple development projects worth Rs 15,000 crores Amit Shah inaugurates the National Urban Cooperative Finance and Development Corporation Limited (NUCFDC) in New Delhi Himachal Pradesh Cabinet Decisions Dated 02-03-24 Lt Governor Manoj Sinha addresses closing ceremony of Rotary Club’s week-long Mega Health Camp in Poonch and Rajouri Districts Lt Governor Manoj Sinha addresses National Commission for Women's event ‘Tu Bol' dedicated to Inspirational Women Lt Governor Manoj Sinha attends ‘Herath Milan Samaroh’ in Jammu Breast cancer awareness program by RBU Lt Governor addresses the inaugural ceremony of the industrial unit of Bloomtex Industries Pvt Ltd Former Member of Parliament, BJP Mahila Morcha delegation call on Lt Governor Lt Governor pays obeisance at Mahalakshmi Temple Pacca Danga Jammu Former Minister, DDC Member Poonch call on Lt Governor Tourism deptt working on renewed plan to make J&K a world famous tourist destination DC Ganderbal Shyambir reviews progress on SWM, Vishwakarma Scheme


National Karting Championship: Patnaik, Madesh, Rivaan Dev emerge champions

Sports News, Aditya Patnaik, Ishaan Madesh, Bengaluru, Rivaan Dev Preetam, Chennai, National Karting Championship 2023, Meco Kartopia circuit
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Bengaluru , 28 Oct 2023

Aditya Patnaik (Mumbai), Ishaan Madesh (Bengaluru) and Rivaan Dev Preetam (Chennai) emerged champions in their respective categories as the fifth and final round of the National Karting Championship 2023 which concluded at the Meco Kartopia circuit here on Saturday.

Aditya Patnaik (Rayo Racing) topped the Senior Max category with a tally of 408 points, just ahead of Bengaluru’s Akshat Mishra (396) of Peregrine Racing despite finishing fourth in both Pre-Final and Final races. Pune’s Arjun Chheda (Crest Motorsports) was third in the championship with 387 points.

Ishaan Madesh (Peregrine Racing), who had dominated the weekend’s outings, finished the season with 439 points in the Junior Max category while fellow Bengalurean and teammate Nikhilesh Raju ended up second, 26 points adrift, but only three ahead of Gurugram’s Hunner Singh (Birel Art India).

Rivaan Dev Preetham (MSPORT) took the title in the Micro Max category garnering a total of 413 points, just two clear of team-mate, Bengaluru’s Darsh Nawalgaria while Zephaan Ardeshir (Mumbai, Peregrine Racing) ended up third on 407.

The three National champions will represent India in the 23rd Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals 2023 scheduled to be held in Bahrain from December 2 to 9.Earlier, Peregrine Racing made a clean sweep of all three Final races as Akshat Mishra, Nikhilesh Raju and Zephaan Ardeshir won in the Senior, Junior and Micro Max categories, respectively, on a day that witnessed close racing up and down the grids.

In the 14-lap Senior Max race, Akshat Mishra nursed his P1 position to the finish while Mumbai’s Rayo Racing pair of Raaj Bakhru and Raiden Samervel came in second and third, respectively. Aditya Patnaik was fourth. The top four had finished in the same order in the Pre-Final race held earlier.

Nikhilesh Raju did well to win a very close Final race ahead of Ishaan Madesh in the Junior Max Final race after being placed third in the Pre-Final. Gurugram’s Hunner Singh (Birel Art India) completed the podium.

In the final race, Zephaan Ardeshir took the honours, while Chennai’s Rehan Khan (Momentum Motorsports) was second and Mumbai’s Hamza Balasinorwala (Rayo Racing) third. However, Hamza was docked a three-second penalty for a false start and dropped to fifth. Consequently, Rivaan Dev Preetham moved up a spot to third. 

Zephaan did well to shrug off a five-second penalty in the Pre-Final and fought his way to victory. Championship leader going into Round 5, Darsh Nawalgaria was a distant seventh after receiving a five-second penalty for an infringement (front bumper).

The results:

Senior Max – Final (16 laps): 1. Akshat Mishra (Bengaluru, Peregrine Racing) (13mins, 17.603secs); 2. Raaj Bakhru (Mumbai, Rayo Racing) (13:19.242); 3. Raiden Samervel (Mumbai, Rayo Racing) (13:22.230).

Pre-final (14 laps): 1. Akshat Mishra (13:17.603); 2. Raaj Bakhru (13:19.242); 3. Raiden Samervel (13:22.230).

Junior Max – Final (14 laps): 1. Nikhilesh Raju (Bengaluru, Peregrine Racing) (13:15.296); 2. Ishaan Madesh (Bengaluru, Peregrine Racing) (13:15.309); 3. Hunner Singh (Gurugram, Birel Art India) (13:16.129).

Pre-final (12 laps): 1. Ishaan Madesh (11:21.335); 2. Arafath Sheikh (Pune, Crest Motorsport) (11:21.869); 3. Nikhilesh Raju (11:22.345).

Micro Max – Final (12 laps): 1. Zephaan Ardeshir (Mumbai, Peregrine Racing) (12:21.979); 2. Rehan Khan R (Chennai, Momentum Motorsports) (12:22.447); 3. Rivaan Dev Preetham (Chennai, MSPORT) (12:24.874).

Pre-final (10 laps): 1. Rehan Khan R (10:05.956); 2. Hamza Balasinorwala (Mumbai, Rayo Racing) (10:09.267); 3. Zephaan Ardeshir (10:10.667).


Tags: Sports News , Aditya Patnaik , Ishaan Madesh , Bengaluru , Rivaan Dev Preetam , Chennai , National Karting Championship 2023 , Meco Kartopia circuit



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD