Sunday, 10 December 2023



LATEST NEWS Lt Governor Manoj Sinha addresses LEAD’s 'Mahotsav 2023' in Jammu Atal Dulloo for looking into imparting instructions in vernacular languages as per NEP in our schools Ramesh Kumar chairs Divisional Valuation Board meeting to finalise stamp duty rates for year 2024 Pay focused attention on quality education of your wards: Baseer-Ul-Haq Chaudhary Chairs mega Block Diwas at Block Gandhri Arrangements for Panchayat Secretary Exams of JKSSB finalized at Kupwara DC Shopian finalises arrangements for JKSSB Panchayat Secy exam DC Bandipora Dr. Owais Ahmad reviews the implementation of projects under R&R, CSR DC Bandipora Dr. Owais Ahmad chairs District Valuation Committee meeting DC Kathua Rakesh Minhas hands over keys of vehicles to 5 MUMKIN beneficiaries DDC Reasi Vishesh Paul Mahajan reviews progress achieved under healthcare programs Deputy Commissioner reviews implementation of PM KISSAN Sanman Nidhi Scheme in Rajouri district District admin observes International Anti-Corruption Day in Udhampur DDC Doda Harvinder Singh finalises arrangements for Panchayat Secretary (VLW) Examination DC Doda Harvinder Singh reviews implementation of Housing for all Scheme- PMAY (U) Residents of Chella Dhangri village get road connectivity first time since independence Agriculture Department Reasi launches mega Awareness Campaign as part of Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra: Deputy Commissioner Rajouri attends mega event at Panchayat Saranoo Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra gaining momentum, catalyzing progress in Rajouri District Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra: IEC Van traverses across Panchayats of Budhal Block High-Density Orchid Farming Awareness Camp Cultivates Innovation in Pulwama Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla Presides Over 12th Convocation of Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar University


CGC Landran celebrates Teachers’ Day

CGC Landran, Landran, Chandigarh Group Of Colleges, Satnam Singh Sandhu, Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal, Teachers day, Teachers’ Day
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Landran , 05 Sep 2023

CGC Landran organised ‘Euphoria 2023’, to celebrate Teachers’ Day. The occasion was marked with lots of fun activities, games, cultural presentations and felicitation of faculty members as a means to expressing heartfelt gratitude for their valuable contribution as educators and nation builders. 

A total of 222 members of faculty from departments including Engineering, Management, Pharmacy and Biotechnology were recognised for their exceptional service and dedication to enhancing the quality of academics through best teaching learning processes. 

While 30 teachers were honoured with the Best Teacher Award citations, More than 50 teachers were commended for outstanding achievements in the field of research, innovation and patent filing. 

The event was graced by the presence of dignitaries including Satnam Singh Sandhu, Chairman, CGC Landran and Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal, President CGC Landran, who extended their heartiest best wishes to all the teachers and thanked them for their service. 

They were accompanied by the Campus Director, Dr. P.N. Hrisheekesha and Directors and Deans of CGC Landran. Appreciating all the teachers, Chairman, Satnam Singh Sandhu said, “Teachers’ Day is a significant day for the entire nation as it gives us an opportunity to thank and honour our educators who play a major role in empowering students with knowledge. 

Celebrated to commemorate the birth anniversary of Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, we must continue to learn from his life and example. I would also like to thank all our teachers at CGC Landran for strengthening the institution’s longstanding legacy. 

I would encourage you all to stay motivated and keep upskilling yourself regularly to keep up with the rapidly evolving dynamics and requirements of the education sector.” The event concluded with the awards ceremony. 

The teachers felicitated with the Best Teacher Award citation included Prof. Harvinder Singh, Prof. (Dr.) Shelja Jhamb, Prof. (Dr.) Amanpreet Kaur, Prof. Monika Takhi, Prof. (Dr.) Manjit Singh, Prof. (Dr.) Simarpreet Kaur, Prof. (Dr.) Abhishek Sharma, Prof (Dr.) Jyoti Singh, Prof. (Dr.) Baljinder Kaur, Prof. (Dr.) Babita Banga, Prof (Dr.) Parveen Singla, Prof. Himanshu Gogia, Prof. (Dr.) Aditya Kumar, among others.


Tags: CGC Landran , Landran , Chandigarh Group Of Colleges , Satnam Singh Sandhu , Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal , Teachers day , Teachers’ Day



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD