Sunday, 21 April 2024



LATEST NEWS Chief Minister Bhagwant Maan strongly rebuked the central government in an election rally at Hoshiarpur Punjab Has To Unite Against The Tyranny Of BJP : Amarinder Singh Raja Warring JKNC hold workers meeting at Samba Chief Secretary T.V.S.N Prasad directs prompt crop damage survey and speedy lifting of grain stocks from Mandis Gurjit Singh Aujla started the election campaign by paying obeisance at Gurudwara Baba Chhajjoji Government is wasting wheat for personal gain Atal Dulloo throws open 2-day multi-speciality medical camp at SDH Jagti School of Liberal & Creative Arts at LPU lifted Championship trophy of 12th Cultural Fest ‘One India-2024’ Health Minister Punjab inaugurates Aryans Pharmacy Conference Department of Applied Sciences, CGC Landran organises workshop Lokayukta presents Annual Report to Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla 118 year old Dharamveer of Palwal district is the oldest voter in the state Take proper permission for vehicles in road shows- DEO Sakshi Sawhney, CP and MC Commissioner Ludhiana DC Sakshi Sawhney, CP and MC Commissioner felicitate toppers of class 10 CM Bhagwant Mann in Fatehgarh Sahib: Regardless how long and dark the night is, the sun of truth always shines, in 2022 the people chose the light of truth Despite Heavy Rainfall and Storm, Bhagwant Mann Remains Committed to Address Gathering in Sri Fatehgarh Sahib Gurjit Singh Aujla arrived to congratulate the Muslim brotherhood on Jumma Namaz Fortis Healthcare Launches 80-bedded Multi-Speciality Tertiary Care Hospital at Nagarbhavi, Bangalore Understanding Fatty Liver Disease: Causes, Complications, and Lifestyle Changes Harnessing the Power of Karting for Productivity and Mental Health Boost to BJP as representatives of 40 sports organisations extend support to Sanjay Tandon


Punjab’s contribution is exemplary in freedom movement : Jai Krishan Singh Rouri

Jai Krishan Singh Rouri unfurls national flag during 77th I-Day function at Guru Gobind Singh Stadium

Jai Krishan Rouri, Jai Krishan, Jai Krishan Singh Rouri, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab, Government of Punjab, Punjab Government
Listen to this article

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

Jalandhar , 15 Aug 2023

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Deputy Speaker Jai Krishan Singh Rouri on Tuesday asserted that Punjabis had led the country's independence movement from the front and made immense contributions in the battle against British rule.

After unfurling the national tricolour during 77th I-Day function district-level function organized at Guru Gobind Singh Stadium, Rouri said that Punjabis had suffered several hardships in the form of violence, imprisonment,, hanging and injustice during the freedom struggle.

He said that the entire nation would ever remain indebted to all martyrs, brave freedom fighters, and valiant soldiers, who made supreme sacrifices to defend the country’s unity and integrity.

He also told that several freedom movements like Kuka, Pagri Sambhal, Gadar, Babbar Akali, and others were originated from Punjab and later spearheaded in the entire country. He said our brave Punjabi soldiers had been safeguarding the borders of the country.

Listing landmark decisions taken by the Punjab Government, The Deputy Speaker said that it had been giving Rs one crore as ex-gratia grants to the families of soldiers who got martyred while performing duties as a mark of respect for their supreme sacrifice.

He said that the government had also started financial aid for the Armed Forces personnel in cases of physical casualty during service besides enhancing the ex-gratia of physically disabled soldiers and hiking the financial assistance of no pensioner ex-servicemen.

The Chandigarh airport was renamed Shaheed Bhagat Singh International Airport as a tribute to the freedom fighter. The government also restarted Shaheed Bhagat Singh Youth Awards being given every year to youth for their outstanding contribution in several fields.

Deputy Speaker also listed the achievements of the AAP government including 600 free units of electricity, one MLA-one pension, 30000 government jobs, the opening of more than 600 Aam Aadmi Clinics,  Schools of Eminence, free coaching centers for NDA and UPSC exams, Kheda Watan Punjab Diyan, Anti-Gangster Task Force, promotion of direct sowing of paddy and diversification, anti-encroachment drive against illegal possession in villages, the war against corruption, and several other pro-people decisions.

For Jalandhar, The Deputy Speaker said that development projects worth Rs 186.36 crore were already underway in the district and 55 Aam Aadmi Clinics were dedicated to the people here. He said that a grant of Rs 169 crore was also being spent for ensuring all-round development of rural areas under the Smart Village Campaign. Nine Schools of Eminence and 16 ultra-modern sports grounds were inaugurated in the district.

Earlier, the chief guest took a salute during an impressive march past by contingents of the Punjab Police (women and men), Home Guards, ITBP, RTC PAP, CRPF Band, NCC Scouts (Boys and Girls), Lyallpur Devi Sahai School, Lyallpur Khalsa School (Boys and Girls), Nehru Garden Government Senior Secondary School and Government Senior Secondary School, Adarsh Nagar led by parade commander PPS Officer Harshpreet Singh.

The march past was followed by a patriotic colourful cultural program presented by students of different institutions SD College for Women, KMV College, Deaf and Dumb Children of Red Cross, HMV College,  SD Phullarwan School, Government Girls Senior Secondary School, and Police DAV School.  

A group of students from SD College for Women sang the national anthem. A mass PT show was also presented by the students of various schools. He also honoured the kins of freedom fighters and handed over awards to police personnel and participants in the parade. He also distributed tricycles among specially-abled people and sewing machines to the needy. He also gave awarded 230 personalities for their excellent services.

Prominent amongst those present included Lok Sabha MP Sushil Kumar Rinku, MLA Raman Arora, Divisional Commissioner Gurpreet Kaur Sapra, ADGP Amardeep Rai, Deputy Commissioner Vishesh Sarangal, Commissioner of Police Kuldeep Singh Chahal, Punjab State Container and Warehousing Corporation Chairperson Rajwinder Kaur Thiara, Chairman Mangal Singh Bassi, District Planning Board head Amritpal Singh, AAP leaders Surinder Singh Sodhi, Principal Prem Kumar and others.


Tags: Jai Krishan Rouri , Jai Krishan , Jai Krishan Singh Rouri , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab , Government of Punjab , Punjab Government , Independence Day , Independence Day of India , Independence Day 2023 , 77th Independence Day 2023 , Independence Day India , Indian Flag , Har Ghar Tiranga , 15 august 2023



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD