Wednesday, 24 April 2024



LATEST NEWS A big jolt to the BJP in Jalandhar! Young leader Robin Sampla joins the AAP Aam Aadmi Party thanks the court for the order to form a panel of AIIMS doctors for Arvind Kejriwal's health check-ups In Haryana, notification for the Lok Sabha elections will be issued on April 29 : Anurag Agarwal ‘Voter-in-Queue’ App to provide information on queues at polling centers - Anurag Agarwal Will Quit Politics If Aap Secures 13 Seats In Punjab : Amarinder Singh Raja Warring CGC Landran sets up IPR cell VIT-AP University Honoured with Prestigious CSR Outstanding University in Education Excellence Award for 2024 DC Aashika Jain Reviews the Checks imposed on the sale, supply and stock of Methanol/Industrial Spirit and Distilleries/Bottling Plants/ENA/Liquor Vends in the District BJP's good days became a dream, now Congress will bring happy days - Gurjit Aujla Two independents file nomination papers for 02-Srinagar Lok Sabha Seat Returning Officer Jammu PC assesses election preparedness ahead of polling CS assesses progress on development of youth Employment & Skilling portal Shinda Shinda No Papa: Gippy Grewal And Shinda Grewal Steal The Show In Hilarious Trailer Lt Governor conducts on-site inspection of SASB’s Office & Yatri Niwas at Pantha Chowk Lt Governor meets family members of the victims of Srinagar Boat Tragedy Lok Sabha Elections 2024 : DEO Reasi assesses election related arrangements in Mahore Lok Sabha Elections 2024 : General, Police Observers for Anantnag-Rajouri PC visit Shopian Arrangements for annual Kheer Bhawani Mela reviewed at Ganderbal Dish TV Revolutionizes Entertainment with ‘Dish TV Smart+’ Services Kia unveils unique camouflage for its first-ever Tasman pickup truck What Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi has done for the country, no one else could have done," -Anil Vij


Opposition leaders have decided to fight against BJP together : Nitish Kumar

Nitish Kumar, Patna, Bihar, Janata Dal United, Chief Minister of Bihar, Mallikarjun Kharge, Indian National Congress, Congress, All India Congress Committee, Mamata Banerjee, All India Trinamool Congress, Kolkata, Chief Minister of West Bengal, West Bengal
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Patna , 23 Jun 2023

All opposition parties in the country are united and will fight together against the BJP in the next Lok Sabha election, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar said on Friday.The leaders of the opposition parties, after the mega meeting here, jointly held a press conference where they said that they also decided to hold another meeting in Shimla on July 10 or 12 to decide the seats on which they would contest in the Lok Sabha election.

"We have a good and positive meeting today where we have decided to contest the Lok Sabha election together. 

The next meeting will take place under the chairmanship of (Congress President) Mallikarjun Kharge in Shimla where we will decide on seats... If we stand together, we will reduce the BJP to under 100 seats," Nitish Kumar said.

"Those who are in power are not working in the interest of the country. They want to change the history and constitution of the country. If they come again to power in the country, they will change the constitution," he added.

On his part, Kharge said: "We are trying to come up with a common agenda to fight together in the Lok Sabha election. The next meeting will take place in Shimla. We have to make a separate strategy for every state for fighting the Lok Sabha election."

NCP chief Sharad Pawar said that his party has been working against the party of Uddhav Thackeray (Shiv Sena) in Maharashtra for the last 25 years but now come together to save the Constitution and the country.

West Bengal Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee said: "The people's movement started from the soil of Patna. We will fight together. The Modi government has become a dictatorship in the country. 

The BJP and the RSS are attacking the democratic base of our country. This is a fight of ideology and we are standing by the opposition parties to fight against the BJP. We will work together and save our common ideology."


Tags: Nitish Kumar , Patna , Bihar , Janata Dal United , Chief Minister of Bihar , Mallikarjun Kharge , Indian National Congress , Congress , All India Congress Committee , Mamata Banerjee , All India Trinamool Congress , Kolkata , Chief Minister of West Bengal , West Bengal



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD