Saturday, 10 June 2023



LATEST NEWS Mansukh Mandaviya inaugurates CGHS wellness centres in Chandigarh, Panchkula Lok Sabha polls: Raje assigned 4 Jharkhand seats; Poonia gets 4 in UP Siddaramaiah invokes Ambedkar in call to defeat BJP-RSS in 2024 LS elections Intercontinental Cup: Lebanon open campaign with a 3-1 win over Vanuatu Why India is seeing a rise in hypertension, diabetes cases? Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar launches clean, safe water action plan WTC Final: Milestone man Ajinkya Rahane rescues India, earns praise from netizens MTV Roadies gets inclusive, gives transwoman contestant a ticket to ride BJP sounds trumpet for Lok Sabha polls in Punjab BAI announces squad for Badminton Asia Junior Championships New stem cell-based therapy can repair damaged heart, improve function Sasha Calle on playing Supergirl in 'The Flash': I think she's a different superhero 9 years of PM Modi Govt. : PM’s “Gati Shakhti” gives impetus to Infrastructure Development: Devender Singh Rana Advisor Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar inaugurates first ever North Zone NeoCon-2023 Conference at SKICC Arrangements for Annual Urs at Kopra Guntrian Shrine reviewed DC Udhampur Sachin Kumar Vaishya reviews implementation of PMAY-Urban scheme in Udhampur DLSCC clears 4 cases at Udhampur DC Udhampur chairs District-level NCORD committee meeting DIET Banihal promotes NIPUN Bharat Campaign 9 years of Modi Govt happening for Panchayati Raj in JK: DDC Vice Chairperson Udhampur DC Kishtwar Dr. Devansh Yadav finalises arrangements for Urs Shah Farid-ud-Din Sahib


Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen among five to earn maiden South Africa men's central contracts

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Johannesburg , 11 Mar 2023

Left-arm pace all-rounder Marco Jansen, big-hitting batter Tristan Stubbs, left-arm spin all-rounder Bjorn Fortuin, fast bowler Sisanda Magala and wicketkeeper-batter Ryan Rickelton are among the five players to be awarded South Africa men's central contracts for the first time, said Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Saturday.

Heinrich Klaasen earned a contract upgrade during the course of the past season and has been retained for the upcoming season, while Wayne Parnell makes his return to the contracted squad, which sees an increase from 16 to 20 players.

"The number of contracted players has increased from 16 to 20 this season to ensure that we have a wider pool of white-ball specialists and Test players. 

We look forward to seeing them compete at the highest level in what is an important next 12 months for the limited-overs and Test sides, with the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup taking place later this year as well as the start of the new World Test Championship cycle," said Enoch Nkwe, Director of Cricket.

Janneman Malan, Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius are the omissions from the contracts list. "We are really excited by the mix of experienced and younger players that have been contracted this season as we continue to build a world-class outfit under the leadership of red and white-ball head coaches Shukri Conrad and Rob Walter," said Pholetsi Moseki, CSA Chief Executive Officer.

South Africa men's contracts list: Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Dean Elgar, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Tristan Stubbs , Marco Jansen



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD