Monday, 30 January 2023



LATEST NEWS Aman Arora Hands Over Appointment Letters To 19 JEs In Housing Dept Punjab Taxation Department Arrests 4 For Rs 48 Crore Tax Evasion Cabinet Minister Aman Arora unveils 'Khedan Halka Sunam Dian' trophies Sharanpal Singh Makkar assumes charge as District Planning Committee chairman Mauritius High Commissioner interacted with LPU students Zee Punjabi’s show Nayan Jo Vekhe Unvekha lead actress overwhelmed by the love received by the audience Heritage Village at the Sheikh Zayed Festival offers visitors a vivid depiction of the early life of Emirati ancestors Shemrock School observed traffic awareness week Photo Park adds two new HP Indigo 7K Presses to expand its digital printing network 'Pathaan' Effect : Release of Kartik Aaryan's 'Shehzada' pushed by a week South Africa has several good memories for Indian fans, hoping to bring them more cheer : Harmanpreet Kaur Repeated paroles to convicted rapist Ram Rahim spreading communal disharmony : Harsimrat Kaur Badal Jane Fonda raises concerns over upcoming 'Barbarella' remake Shafali Verma, Shweta Sehrawat, Parshavi Chopra in U19 Women's T20 World Cup team of the tournament SC agrees to examine plea against ban on BBC documentary on Gujarat riots We just want to go out there and enjoy our cricket : Harmanpreet Kaur ahead of T20 World Cup 90% reduction in Covid deaths after booster dose : Study Lt Governor Manoj Sinha reviews preparedness for 3rd Khelo India Winter Games at Gulmarg Novak Djokovic returns to top spot after Australian Open victory; Rafael Nadal slips to sixth in ATP rankings Beth Mooney, Steve Smith claim top honours in 2023 Australian Cricket Awards Kartik Aryan After Winning Best Actor Award Lands On The Radar Of Trollers Says ‘Award Khareedne Ka Shounk Ise Bhi Chad Gaya’...


BJP's lotus blooms wide in Gujarat, Congress washed out

Election Special, Gujarat Election, Gujarat Election 2022, Gujarat Election Result, Gujarat Election Final Result, Gujarat Election Result 2022, Gujarat Election Final Result 2022, Gujarat Assembly Election, Gujarat Assembly Election 2022, Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Gandhinagar , 08 Dec 2022

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) returned to power in Gujarat with a landslide, winning 156 seats with 52.5 per cent votes and breaking Congress leader Madhavsinh Solanki's 1985 record of 149 seats with 55.55 per cent vote share.

In 12 districts, it has totally washed out the Congress. The AAP proved to damage the Congress on a large scale, and also the BJP on few seats. However, the AIMIM was rejected by Muslim voters. Three BJP rebels were elected, but 16 others were shown the door by the voters.

Samajwadi Party's Kandhal Jadeja got elected to the assembly from Kutiyana. BTP founder Chhotu Vasava faced defeat after representing the Jhagadia seat for seven terms. He had to contest as an independent candidate, because son Mahesh Vasava did not issue a BTP ticket to him.

In 12 districts including Kutch, Amreli, Junagadh, Surendranagar, Surat, Tapi, and Valsad, the BJP made a clean sweep while 44 Congress candidates and 128 AAP candidates forfeited their deposits. The BJP won 46 out of 54 seats in Saurashtra and Kutch, 33 out of 35 in south Gujarat, 22 out of 32 in north Gujarat and 55 out of 61 in central Gujarat. 

Against that, the Congress won 4 in Saurashtra and Kutch, only 1 in south Gujarat, 8 in north Gujarat, and 5 in central Gujarat. Out of its 48 sitting MLAs, 40 lost the elections and only 8 have got elected. 

As Congress did not get 10 per cent seats in the Assembly, it might not get the Leader of Opposition's post. Though the AAP has polled some 40 lakh votes, its main faces like Isudan Gadhvi, Gopal Italia, Alpesh Kathiria, Dharmesh Malaviya, and Sagar Rabari have lost miserably. 

The candidates who won are Chitar Vasava (Dadiapada), Bhupatbhai Bhayani (Visavadar), Sudhir Vaghani (Gariyadhar), Hemant Khava (Jamjodhpur) and Umesh Makwana (Botad). The three BJP rebels who have won are Dhavalsinh Zala (Bayad), Dharmendrasinh Vaghela (Vaghodia) and Mavji Desai (Dhanera).


Tags: Election Special , Gujarat Election , Gujarat Election 2022 , Gujarat Election Result , Gujarat Election Final Result , Gujarat Election Result 2022 , Gujarat Election Final Result 2022 , Gujarat Assembly Election , Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 , Bharatiya Janata Party , BJP



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD