Saturday, 04 February 2023



LATEST NEWS From Radhika Apte To Preity Zinta: List Of Bollywood Celebrities Who Married Foreigners From Deepika Padukone To Karan Johar: Bollywood Celebs Who Openly Talked About Their Times Of Depression Bhagwant Mann Chairs Review Meeting Of DCs, CPs And SSPs Led By CM, Punjab Cabinet Gives Green Signal To New Industrial And Business Development Policy, 2022 Himachal's Transport Department becomes first in the Country to switch over to electrical vehicles CGC Jhanjeri organised International Diplomat Meet 2023 Punjab becomes the first state in India to start a biofertilizer laboratory “Cancer Se Jeet” a programme to unite the World against Cancer Indian Army organises skill development camp, distributes sewing machines at Gool Chairperson DDC distributes 149 solar lights at Panchayat Blandh CBC spreads awareness about Swachhta Action Plan in Poonch Shehbaz Sharif calls for national unity after terror attack in Peshawar 'Pathaan' crosses Rs 700 crore worldwide in 9 days Kavvin Dave, Sunita Rajwar to host interactive game show 'Bzinga' Armaan Malik releases three new versions of his hit track 'Sun Maahi' Two arrested for gang-raping minor in Bihar's Sheohar We want to win the T20 World Cup trophy once again : Heather Knight Vicky Kaushal, Ammy Virk & Tripti Dimri Starrer Untitled Movie Release Date Locked From Padmaavat To Kashmir Files Top Controversial Films Of Indian Cinema You Must Watch Researchers develop device to detect brain tumour through urine Warning 2: Gippy Grewal, Prince KJ & Jasmin Bhasin Share Update On Upcoming Film


Shahbaz replaces Ravindra Jadeja in India's squad for Bangladesh ODIs, Kuldeep Sen comes in for Yash Dayal

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Sen, Yash Dayal, Indias Squad, Indias Squad For Bangladesh ODIs,

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 23 Nov 2022

Left-arm spin all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed has replaced unfit Ravindra Jadeja for the upcoming three-match ODI series in Bangladesh, the BCCI announced on Wednesday.The 33-year-old Jadeja is yet to recover from his knee injury and will continue to be under the supervision of the BCCI Medical Team. 

The star all-rounder had to leave India's Asia Cup campaign after the group stages to undergo surgery because of a long-standing knee injury and had also later missed the T20 World Cup.Notably, the chief selector Chetan Sharma, at the time of the squad announcement for both the ODI as well as Test squads for the tour of Bangladesh, had said that Jadeja's inclusion will be subject to fitness. 

And, now he has been ruled out from ODIs.It remains to be seen if an all-rounder will be available for the Test series that follows the limited-overs matches.Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh and Gujarat Titans pacer Yash Dayal, who earned a maiden call-up to the squad after a good season in the Indian Premier League, has a lower back issue and been ruled out of the three-match series, which begins on December 4 in Mirpur.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named fast bowler Kuldeep Sen as the replacement for Dayal."Kuldeep and Shahbaz were initially named in the squad for the 3-match ODI series in New Zealand starting 25th November in Auckland. 

However, they will now be a part of the squad travelling to Bangladesh. No replacements have been named for the ODI squad currently in New Zealand," the BCCI said in a statement.Shahbaz, who made his international debut during the home ODIs against South Africa in September, is currently part of India's ODI squad for the three-match series in New Zealand. 

The 27-year old has been in brilliant form in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy, picking up 11 wickets in six matches at an economy of 4.87 across 51.2 overs. He has also scored two half-centuries lower down the order with the bat.

Meanwhile, the selectors have also picked India A squad for two four-day matches against Bangladesh A, starting on Nov 29.

India's squad for New Zealand ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik

India's squad for Bangladesh ODIs: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

India A squad for 1st four-day game: Abhimanyu Easwaran (C), Rohan Kunnummal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraz Khan, Tilak Varma, Upendra Yadav (wk), Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Atit Sheth

India A squad for 2nd four-day game: Abhimanyu Easwaran (C), Rohan Kunnummal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraz Khan, Tilak Verma, Upendra Yadav (wk), Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Atit Sheth, Cheteshwar Pujara, Umesh Yadav, KS Bharat (wk)


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Shahbaz Ahmed , Ravindra Jadeja , Kuldeep Sen , Yash Dayal , Indias Squad , Indias Squad For Bangladesh ODIs



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD