Saturday, 25 March 2023




Women Asia Cup 2022: India Wins Against Sri Lanka

Sports News, Cricket, Women Cricket, Women Asia Cup 2022, India, Sri Lanka, India Vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2022, Asia Cup 2022 Winner, Women Asia Cup 2022 Winner, India Women Asia Cup 2022 Winner, Women Asia Cup 2022 Winner India

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

15 Oct 2022

In the Asia Cup 2022, which was won by Sri Lanka against Pakistan, they beat the opponent team by 23 runs. The Women's Asia Cup 2022 is being held where the Indian Women's Cricket team won the match against Sri Lanka.

The women's Asia Cup was started in the year 2004. Initially, these matches contained fifty overs, from 2004 to 2008. From 2012 to 2022, the total number of overs is twenty. When this Women's Asia Cup started, there were almost 8 matches that were happening at the same time. The India women's cricket team has won these matches seven times and has arrived eight times in the final. The women of India are now showing their passion for cricket. This is a matter of honour for each individual in the country. Only in the year 2018 did Bangladesh beat India by 3 wickets and win the trophy of the women's Asia Cup.

Also Read: Smriti Mandhana: Indian Fastest Woman Cricketer Completes 3000 Runs In ODI

On October 13, the Semi-Final where India vs Thailand women were in opposition, and on the other hand, Sri Lanka vs Pakistan women were the opponents. In the semis, the Pakistani team had to face a loss while performing against Thailand.  The Indian women's team surpassed the semifinals and secured their place in the final, which was on October 15, today. 

In today's match, Sri Lanka and Indian women were in opposition. Where they defeated Sri Lanka and won by 8 wickets. The current champion of the Women's Asia Cup is India. Indian cricketer and team opener Smriti Mandana, has made a Half-century and rapped fifty off 25 balls. Indian bowlers washed Sri Lanka’s players as they could only make 65 runs in 20 overs. Renuka Singh took three wickets for India in today's match. Meanwhile, Sneh Rana and Rajeshwari Gayakwad have taken two wickets respectively for Harman Kaur Preet's side. Inoka Ranaweera remained unbeatable after restoring 18 runs off 22 balls.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Women Cricket , Women Asia Cup 2022 , India , Sri Lanka , India Vs Sri Lanka , Asia Cup 2022 , Asia Cup 2022 Winner , Women Asia Cup 2022 Winner , India Women Asia Cup 2022 Winner , Women Asia Cup 2022 Winner India



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD