Tuesday, 06 December 2022



LATEST NEWS One unit of donated blood can save four lives : Chetan Singh Jauramajra SAD leaders including Majithia patronized gangsters and smugglers during their 10-year regime in Punjab: Malwinder Singh Kang Ranjit Bawa Drops Poster Of His New Song From The Upcoming Album ‘GOD'S LAND’ Punjab National Bank donates to supportthe Thiruvananthapuram Municipal Corporation LPU hosted 11th annual Celebrations of Antara Dance & Creative Art Studio at its campus Punjab's new agriculture policy will be ready by March 31: Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal Professor of Department of Chemistry, Guru Nanak Dev University awarded with prestigious Dr. P.N. Pathak Memorial Award-2022 “Equal Treatment, Equal Access: Raising awareness about people with disability and their struggle for equal rights.” REPL Crusaders won the CII Corporate Cricket League 2-Day 6TH CGC International MUN concludes at CGC Landran Rahul Gandhi promises change in Gujarat, Amit Shah says vote for a bright future Bangladesh's reserves increased to $48 bn : Sheikh Hasina Sanjay Mishra is a fan of Ajay Devgn-starrer 'Drishyam' Lalu Prasad's kidney transplant successful in Singapore : Tejashwi Yadav Would absolutely love to captain ODI team : Glenn Phillips Shoot Of Baani Sandhu’s Debut Film ‘Medal’ Started Shafali Verma to captain India in inaugural edition of U19 Women's T20 World Cup Kavita Banerjee all set to play a negative role in 'Bhagya Lakshmi' Ishaan Khattar, MC Square come together for FIFA rap anthem Narendra Modi inaugurates two-day national office-bearers meeting in Delhi No chance of meeting PM separately this time : Mamata Banerjee


CRPF, ITBP get new Director Generals

Military, Senior Indian Police Service, SL Thaosen, Anish Dayal Singh, CRPF, ITBP, CRPF New DG, CRPF Director General, ITBP Director General, ITBP NEw DG

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 02 Oct 2022

Senior Indian Police Service (IPS) officers S.L. Thaosen and Anish Dayal Singh have been appointed as the new chiefs of the CRPF and ITBP respectively, according to a government order issued on Saturday.

Thaosen, a 1988-batch officer of the Madhya Pradesh cadre who is currently serving as Director General (DG) of Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) and holding additional charge of Indo-Tibetan Border Police, has been appointed as the DG of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF). The post had fallen vacant after the retirement of IPS officer Kuldeep Singh on Friday.

Singh, a 1988-batch officer of Manipur cadre, who was presently working as Special Director in Intelligence Bureau, has been appointed as DG of ITBP.

According to the information, Thaosen's retirement is scheduled in November, while Anish Dayal Singh will retire in December, 2024.The order for their appointment was issued by the Personnel Ministry after sanction from the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) headed by the Prime Minister.


Tags: Military , Senior Indian Police Service , SL Thaosen , Anish Dayal Singh , CRPF , ITBP , CRPF New DG , CRPF Director General , ITBP Director General , ITBP NEw DG



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD