Friday, 19 April 2024



LATEST NEWS CGC Jhanjeri’s Fashion Show MERAKI 2024 goes in Style CEO Maneesh Garg briefs about Postal ballot facility for absentee voters Alumnus Sh. Ram Kumar Mittal, Founder & President of Swami International, USA, Inspires Students During Campus Visit to PEC In a first, CEO Sibin C holds Facebook live interaction with Punjab voters Top 9 Monalisa Hot Web Series To Watch In April 2024 | 5 Dariya News Drug awareness rally under NSS camp by RBU students Wheat planted using surface feeders at 40 places in barnala district : Punamdeep Kaur NSS PEC Organized Blood Donation Camp in Collaboration with PGIMER Biomed lab science day celebrated at RBU Singer Javed Ali recorded the song for Speed India Entertainment & HGV Anup Jalota, Udit Narayan, Babul Supriyo, and other singers received Dr. K.J. Yesudas Achievement Award Unique Initiative: Punjab's CEO Sibin C to go live on Facebook on April 19th Special monitoring of Social Media for Model Code of Conduct compliance - Chief Electoral Officer Anurag Agarwal In unique initiative, administration launches video helpline number 83605-83697 for speech and hearing-impaired voters Sakshi Sawhney directs procurement agencies to expedite wheat lifting Will make Punjabi the number one language in Chandigarh - Sanjay Tandon Vigilance Bureau nabs ASI for accepting Rs 4,500 bribe Magnificent Display of Indian Culture at LPU's annual 'One India-2024' Cultural Fest Suzuki Motorcycle India expands its footprint in Kerala Unlike Ravneet Bittu, Congress Has Always Respected Beant Singh Ji’s Legacy: Amarinder Singh Raja Warring Kunwar Vijay Pratap's speech should be taken seriously and investigation should be conducted: Partap Singh Bajwa


Legends League Cricket side Bhilwara Kings appoint Lalchand Rajput as head coach

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Legends League Cricket, LLC, LNG Bhilwara Kings, Lalchand Rajput
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 09 Sep 2022

Legends League Cricket (LLC) side LNG Bhilwara Kings on Friday announced they have appointed Lalchand Rajput as the head coach for the upcoming season of the T20 league tournament.Rajput brings into the side, owned by LNJ Bhilwara Group, a lot of administrative as well as coaching experience in cricket. 

He has been the coach of Zimbabwe and Afghanistan teams and Mumbai Indians in IPL 2008.He has also held multiple important positions, such as being manager of the Indian team which won the inaugural edition of 2007 T20 World Cup in South Africa apart from administrative positions in the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA).

"It is a great opportunity to coach senior players and I am thankful to the LNJ Bhilwara Group to offer me this role. We have overall six matches in the league stage, we are studying the strengths and weaknesses of each team and will come up with a winning strategy.

I also hope that we are able to bring out the best in the players, with Irfan Pathan as the team captain," said Rajput."We welcome Mr. Rajput as our team head coach. We expect the team to bring laurels in the first year under his coaching and guidance. 

His diverse experience within the cricketing circles and good understanding with players will become a great asset for the team. We are excited to be associated with him for this season of Legends League Cricket.

"LNJ Bhilwara Group has always delivered value to all its stakeholders; being part of sporting event of this stature is new to us but we are confident to entertain cricketing fans with our team's performance this year and win their hearts," said Riju Jhunjhunwala, team owner, LNG Bhilwara Kings.

The biggest names of the cricketing world will be seen taking the field and challenging each other as the season two of LLC begins from September 16. The league will feature four teams who will be playing twice against each other during the 12-match league stage.

Bhilwara Kings squad: Irfan Pathan (C), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, William Porterfield, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior, Nick Compton, S Sreesanth, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Legends League Cricket , LLC , LNG Bhilwara Kings , Lalchand Rajput



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD