Tuesday, 21 March 2023



LATEST NEWS Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta e-inaugurates Divisional level Mega Job Fair at Sgr Exhibition Ground Mobile Internet Services Restored In Punjab Except For THESE Areas Pathaan OTT Release Date Locked, Watch On This OTT Platform On This Date La Liga: Four things we learned from Spain's Matchday 26 this weekend WPL 2023: We put together a great performance with bat and ball, says Meg Lanning WPL 2023: Delhi Capitals surge to top of the table with dominant 9-wicket win over Mumbai India aims to launch global initiative on digital health: Mansukh Mandaviya Chal Jindiye: Release Of Es Jahano Door Kitte Chal Jindiye Pushed Forward Women's World Boxing C'ships: Lovlina Borgohain, Sakshi Choudhary cruise into quarterfinals Assam Police review security amid speculation of more Amritpal aides being brought Grace Harris, Tahlia McGrath shine as UP Warriorz book play-offs berth with 3-wicket win over Gujarat Giants No information when delimitation exercise will be completed in Assam : Himanta Biswa Sarma Diljit Dosanjh, Gurdas Maan come together for reimagined version of 'Challa' Sukhbir Badal slams AAP for 'undeclared emergency', 'reign of repression' in Punjab Kamya Panjabi excited to play a werewolf in 'Tere Ishq Mein Ghayal' I suggested Sanjiv Goenka to remove 'ATK' tag from Mohun Bagan: Mamata Banerjee Removal of Tricolour from Indian High Commission in UK 'shameful': Manjinder Singh Sirsa DDC Rajouri reviews progress of development projects, bunker construction DC Ramban reviews arrangements for Navratras, Ramzan DDC Doda holds meeting to discuss Capex Budget Plan for 2023-24 NYK organises district level Neighbourhood Youth Parliament at GDC Doda


Maharaja Trophy : Mysuru Warriors win a thriller against Hubli Tigers

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Mysuru Warriors Vs Hubli Tigers, Maharaja Trophy

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Bengaluru , 18 Aug 2022

Bowlers made merry at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Thursday as the Karun Nair-led Mysuru Warriors registered a 2-run win against the Hubli Tigers.Asked to bat first, the Mysuru Warriors lost openers Nihal Ullal (2) and Nitin Bhille (0) cheaply, which was followed by a first-ball duck for captain Karun Nair. 

The early collapse pegged them back in the powerplay as Pavan Deshpande and Shubhang Hegde had the difficult task of rebuilding.Both had to be cautious, as another couple of quick wickets would mean disaster for the Warriors. 

Deshpande and Hegde played a solid hand, putting on a 54-run stand to steady the ship before the latter was dismissed just after the midway mark. The Warriors would have hoped to build further, but Shreyas Gopal landed a first-ball duck as well. 

However, Rohan Naveen missed out on the hat-trick.Shivraj S. chipped in with a very handy 26 off 19 balls as Deshpande moved along towards a half-century. Dhuri added a quick-fire 18 while Deshpande eventually got 57, as the Warriors were restricted to 145/8 in 20 overs.

The flurry of wickets continued in the second half with the Hubli Tigers losing Mohammed Taha (5), Naveen MG (2) and Swapnil Yelave (0) early, even as Luvnith Sisodia tried to thwart the bowlers at his end.

Sisodia and Srinivas Sharath dug in, putting together a 30-run stand before the opener was dismissed in the 9th over for 22 off 23 balls, with the score at 51/4.The Tigers were in a spot of bother and would need a special effort to get out of the situation. Just after the midway stage, the procession continued with Tushar Singh (5) becoming Nihal Ullal's fifth catch of the day, as the Tigers continued to slip.

Rohan Naveen was castled by Shreyas Gopal in the 12th over after which Srinivas Sharath was also packed off for 21 by Shreyas, leaving the Warriors with just the last rites to complete. Abhimanyu Mithun and Sharan Gowda got some batting practice during a 38-run stand before Vidyadhar Patil cleaned up the former for 27 off 20 balls.

Sharan Gowda (31) threatened to take it away in dramatic style in the final over with a few lusty hits, but it was a bridge too far for him and the Tigers.

Brief scores:

Mysuru Warriors 145/8 in 20 overs (Pavan Deshpande 57, Shivraj S. 26, Shubhang Hegde 22; V. Koushik 3/19, Rohan Naveen 2/37) beat Hubli Tigers 143/9 in 20 overs (Sharan Gowda 31, Abhimanyu Mithun 27; Vidyadhar Patil 4/24, Shreyas Gopal 2/27) by 2 runs.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Mysuru Warriors Vs Hubli Tigers , Maharaja Trophy



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD