Friday, 30 September 2022



LATEST NEWS Bhagat Singh’s ideology panacea of all the ills faced by country: Bhagwant Mann Gurugram company developed ERD for Lift backup technology Basavaraj Bommai & Pralhad Joshi inaugurates 3600th Nand Ghar in Karnataka’s Haveri District Manpreet Singh Talwandi, president of youth wing of Akali Dal (United), joins AAP Sanjha Sufna; Why did Diya get punished after winning the match? Nayan-Jo Vekhe Unvekha takes an amazing turn; Devansh and Nayan's closeness affects Jasmine Cabinet Minister Anmol Gagan Mann Meets Top Police Officials To Root Out The Drugs Jai Ram Thakur inaugurates and lays foundation stone of 14 developmental projects worth Rs. 29 crore at Janjehli DEAKIN UNIVERSITY HUB to be set up at Chitkara University with key objective to progress the internationalisation of education World Heart Day celebrated at CGC Landran “We You will see Deepika and me together soon : Ranveer Singh Jai Ram Thakur Visits AIIMS at Kothipura State Election Commissioner Presents Report on By-election Jai Ram Thakur reviews arrangements for PM visit at Bilaspur HCMCT Manipal Hospitals, collaborates with Delhi Traffic Police and Cult.Fit to raise awareness on heart health on World Heart Day The ‘Heart Truth’ - Why heart attacks are on the rise among women New Zealand, United Arab Emirates reveal official jerseys for 2022 Men's T20 World Cup Wanted shooter of Bambiha gang arrested by Punjab Police Looking into matter of woman IAS officer's sharp words for school girl : Nitish Kumar Gajraj Rao was initially scared to sign on the dotted line for 'Maja Ma' Parineeti Chopra learnt Krav Maga for three months for 'Code Name Tiranga'


Sanju Samson named as KL Rahul's replacement in India's squad for T20Is against WI

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, T20I Series, Ind Vs WI

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Port of Spain (Trinidad) , 29 Jul 2022

Wicketkeeper-batter Sanju Samson on Friday was named as KL Rahul's replacement in India's squad for five-match T20I series against the West Indies.Samson was already in the Caribbean as a member of the ODI team which recently won three-match series 3-0, making scores of 12, 54 and six not out.

Sanju last played a T20I for India in the second match against Ireland at Malahide, making 77 while opening the batting. "The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named wicket-keeper batter Sanju Samson as a replacement for KL Rahul in the T20I squad for the ongoing West Indies series," said the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in an official release.

Earlier, Rahul, who had been recovering at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru since flying to Germany for undergoing a sports hernia surgery in late June, had been named in the initial squad for the series on July 14, subject to fitness.

But after testing positive for Covid-19 on July 21, doubts grew over him being fit in time for the series against the West Indies and is now advised rest to recover from the infection. "KL Rahul was earlier named in the squad and his participation in the T20I series was subject to fitness. 

The batter tested positive for COVID-19 last week and has been advised rest by the BCCI medical team," added the BCCI.Rahul has been out of competitive cricketing action since featuring in the IPL 2022 Eliminator on May 25 in Kolkata.

His team, debutants Lucknow Super Giants, lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore by 14 runs at Eden Gardens.Rahul was then named as captain for the five-match T20I series at home against South Africa in June.But a right groin injury on the eve of the first match in New Delhi ruled him out of the series. 

The sports hernia surgery in Germany meant that Rahul was ruled out of England tour too.India's first T20I against the West Indies will take place on Friday at the Brian Lara Stadium, followed by next two matches in St Kitts and last two games happening in Lauderhill, Miami, USA.

India's squad for T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Sanju Samson , KL Rahul , T20I Series , Ind Vs WI



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD