Monday, 20 March 2023



LATEST NEWS Salman Khan’s ‘Jee Rahe The Hum’ Song To Make You Fall In Love, Releasing Tomorrow 4 drug traffickers arrested in Afghanistan Rahul Jain's new song 'Wo Din' to feature famous social media influencer Heads of executive, legislature and judiciary can't act in confrontation : Jagdeep Dhankhar Salman Khan gets fresh death threats, Mumbai Police launch probe 200 kg ganja seized in Hyderabad, 3 held 2nd ODI : My role is to be slightly fuller and attacking than other guys, says Mitchell Starc after a five-fer against India 2nd ODI : We didn't apply ourselves with the bat, says Rohit Sharma after India's 10-wicket thrashing 2nd ODI : Mitchell Starc's five-fer, fifties from Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head power Australia to series-levelling win 15 killed as 6.7-magnitude quake jolts Ecuador WhatsApp rolling out new updates for 'communities' on iOS, Android Without govt's direction Delhi Police can't go to Rahul Gandhi's house : Ashok Gehlot Take action against those responsible for fire accidents : G. Kishan Reddy '...Eats butter chicken without chicken', Mahendra Singh Dhoni is quite weird when it comes to eating : Robin Uthappa This is to divert attention from Adani issue : Mallikarjun Kharge on police reaching Rahul Gandhi's house IPL 2023 : Delhi Capitals unveil new jersey ahead of upcoming season Go to every nook & corner, talk about the changes PM Modi has brought : J.P. Nadda to BJYM workers Twitter will prioritise replies by people you follow, verified, unverified accounts : Elon Musk WPL 2023 : The experience and love will stay with me for a long time : Sophie Devine Novel tool to predict risk of blood clots in brain tumours Google stops paying remaining maternity, medical leave for sacked workers


RS suspends 11 members for disrupting proceedings

Rajya Sabha, New Delhi, Rajya Sabha News

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 26 Jul 2022

The Rajya Sabha on Tuesday suspended 11 opposition members for disrupting proceedings for the remaining part of the week.The suspended members are Sushmita Dev, Mausam Noor, Dola Sen, Shanta Chhetri, Shantanu Sen, Nadimul Haque, M.M. Abdullah, A.A. Rahim, R. Girirajan and V. Sivadasan.

Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, V. Muraleedharan moved the motion to suspend the MPs under Rule 256.Deputy Chairman Harivansh adopted the motion and the Rajya Sabha approved by voice vote.

Before the motion, the Harivansh named these members and requested them to return to their seats.As they did not move out from the Well of House, the Deputy Chairman adjourned the session for 15 minutes.

It resumed at 2.38 p.m. amid protest from opposition members.The Chair the requested the suspended members to leave the House, but they remained and continued shouting slogans, following which the Rajya Sabha was again suspended for an hour.


Tags: Rajya Sabha , New Delhi , Rajya Sabha News



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD