Sunday, 25 September 2022



LATEST NEWS 216 projects worth Rs. 713 crore will make Shimla, a smart City: Jai Ram Thakur Vigilance Bureau recovers Rs.30 lakh from dismissed Inspector Parminder Bajwa out of Rs 86 lakh confiscated from taxi driver Advocates contribution is commendable in getting justice for common man : Jai Ram Thakur Shilpa Shetty explains significance of Sarva Pitru Amavasya Tamil star Prasanna says he felt bad when 'Mad Company' shoot got over New generation should get a chance to lead the show, says Ashok Gehlot Other states keen in learning about Dravidian development : M.K. Stalin I do not believe in faking it to increase my follower count: Chitrangada Singh Ajinkya Rahane asks Yashasvi Jaiswal to go off the field for indiscipline during 2022 Duleep Trophy final West Zone thrash South Zone by 294 runs to win Duleep Trophy Rafael Nadal reveals why he became super emotional at Roger Federer's retirement Leslie Grace releases more BTS footage from junked 'Batgirl' Narendra Modi pays tribute to Deen Dayal Upadhyaya on his birth anniversary Last shoot of Vijay, Rashmika-starrer 'Varisu' to begin on Sunday Liudmila Samsonova gets the better of Zheng Qinwen in Pan Pacific Open; set for new career-high ranking TV actors can no longer complain: Eisha Singh after 'Middle Class Love' Tennis ace Sania Mirza credits 2002 National Games for her future international success Two terrorists killed near LoC in J&K's Kupwara Chandigarh airport to be named after Bhagat Singh: Narendra Modi Pakistan could import wheat from Russia: Shehbaz Sharif Returning Novak Djokovic wins twice at Laver Cup, gives Team Europe 8-4 lead


NDA Candidate Draupadi Murmu Becomes 15th President Of India, Takes Oath On July 25

Draupaudi Murmu leads against Yashwant Sinha after 1st round of counting

President Draupadi Murmu, President Elections Result,President Elections Result 2022,President Elections Result 2022 Live,President Elections Result Updates,New President Of India 2022, Draupadi Murmu, Yashwant Sinha, Draupadi Murmu New President, Draupadi Murmu President

Bhavya Chhabra

Bhavya Chhabra

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 21 Jul 2022

The NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu was declared the President-elect after the counting of votes, which was held on 21 July 2022. She will take oath as the 15th President of India on July 25 at the Parliament House, New Delhi.

Murmu is the first tribal woman to occupy the top constitutional post in the country. Not only tribals, but everyone in the country is going to have a sense of pride in having the 1st woman tribal President. Ram Nath Kovind's tenure is ending on July 24 and the new President will take the oath on July 25. The counting of votes to elect the new President started on Thursday at the Parliament House at 11 am. The contest was between Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led candidate Draupadi Murmu and opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha. 

ALSO READ: Droupadi Murmu is an inspirational personality, she will get more votes than expected : Manohar Lal

Petroleum minister Dharmendra Pradhan said, “Immense joy amid the deprived section of society, tribals, women &eastern India that for the first time the true meaning of democracy is coming to the fore. A leader from such a background will reach the nation’s highest post. It’s an achievement for democracy.”

Polling for the presidential election was held between 10 am to 5 pm on July 18 at 31 locations including the Parliament House and 30 centres within state legislative assemblies. Meanwhile, in Rairangpur, Odisha, the hometown of Draupadi Murmu, celebrations were in full flow on Thursday in honour of their beloved leader becoming the nation's first tribal president.


Tags: President Draupadi Murmu , President Elections Result , President Elections Result 2022 , President Elections Result 2022 Live , President Elections Result Updates , New President Of India 2022 , Draupadi Murmu , Yashwant Sinha , Draupadi Murmu New President , Draupadi Murmu President



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD