Friday, 30 September 2022



LATEST NEWS Gurugram company developed ERD for Lift backup technology Basavaraj Bommai & Pralhad Joshi inaugurates 3600th Nand Ghar in Karnataka’s Haveri District Manpreet Singh Talwandi, president of youth wing of Akali Dal (United), joins AAP Sanjha Sufna; Why did Diya get punished after winning the match? Nayan-Jo Vekhe Unvekha takes an amazing turn; Devansh and Nayan's closeness affects Jasmine Cabinet Minister Anmol Gagan Mann Meets Top Police Officials To Root Out The Drugs Jai Ram Thakur inaugurates and lays foundation stone of 14 developmental projects worth Rs. 29 crore at Janjehli DEAKIN UNIVERSITY HUB to be set up at Chitkara University with key objective to progress the internationalisation of education World Heart Day celebrated at CGC Landran “We You will see Deepika and me together soon : Ranveer Singh Jai Ram Thakur Visits AIIMS at Kothipura State Election Commissioner Presents Report on By-election Jai Ram Thakur reviews arrangements for PM visit at Bilaspur HCMCT Manipal Hospitals, collaborates with Delhi Traffic Police and Cult.Fit to raise awareness on heart health on World Heart Day The ‘Heart Truth’ - Why heart attacks are on the rise among women New Zealand, United Arab Emirates reveal official jerseys for 2022 Men's T20 World Cup Wanted shooter of Bambiha gang arrested by Punjab Police Looking into matter of woman IAS officer's sharp words for school girl : Nitish Kumar Gajraj Rao was initially scared to sign on the dotted line for 'Maja Ma' Parineeti Chopra learnt Krav Maga for three months for 'Code Name Tiranga' People from the outside might be surprised but team knew about his skill : Mitchell Marsh on Cameron Green


Meeting of Government with Floor Leaders of Political Parties Held Today

Request All Parties for Co-operation for the Smooth Functioning of Parliament: Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs

Rajnath Singh, Union Defence Minister, Defence Minister of India, BJP, Bharatiya Janata Party, Piyush Goyal, Commerce and Industry Minister, Pralhad Joshi

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 17 Jul 2022

A meeting of the Government with Floor Leaders of all parties was held here today, a day before the start of the Monsoon Session of Parliament, 2022. In his opening address, Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Pralhad Joshi informed that the Monsoon Session of Parliament, 2022 will commence on Monday, the 18th July, 2022 and subject to exigencies of Government Business, the session may conclude on Friday, the 12th August, 2022. 

The Session will provide a total of 18 sittings spread over a period of 26 days. He also informed that for this session, tentatively 32 legislative items have been identified for being taken up out of which 14 items have already been finalized. 

The Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs said that the Government is always ready to discuss on the floor of the House, any issue as permitted under Rules of Procedure by respective Presiding Officers. He also requested all party leaders for active cooperation and support for the smooth functioning of the two Houses of Parliament.  

The meeting was also attended by Union Minister for Commerce & Industry, Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution & Textiles,  Piyush Goyal, who is also Leader of the House in Rajya Sabha, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs & Ministry of Culture  Arjun Ram Meghwal and Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs & Ministry of External Affairs V. Muraleedharan.

Addressing the meeting, after listening to the points raised by the leaders of all parties attending, Shri Rajnath Singh, Union Minister for Defence, thanked leaders for their active and effective participation in the meeting and also expressed his appreciation that the discussion had been very healthy and that important issues had been flagged. 

He also stated that necessary efforts will be made by the Government to discuss the matters of urgent public importance besides the usual legislative business in Parliament.Thirty five parties which were present in the meeting, besides the BJP, were INC, DMK, AITC, YSRCP, SS, JD(U), BJD, BSP, TRS, LJSP, NCP, SP, CPI(M), IUML, TDP, Apna Dal, CPI, NPF, SAD, RLD, AAP, AJSU, AIADMK, KC(M), MNF, NDPP, RSP, VCK, RPI(A), RJD, NPP, MDMK, UPP(L), AGP and RLP.


Tags: Rajnath Singh , Union Defence Minister , Defence Minister of India , BJP , Bharatiya Janata Party , Piyush Goyal , Commerce and Industry Minister , Pralhad Joshi



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD