Suriya, Kajol, And Four Other Indian Artists To Join The Oscar Committee Among 397 People. Details Inside
Monday, 25 September 2023



LATEST NEWS Director JKEDI Ajaz Ahmad Bhat reviews progress of developmental initiatives at Shadab Karewa Shopian DC Ganderbal Shyambir kick-starts plantation drive under Swachhta Hi Sewa campaign DLRC/ DCC meeting held at Shopian DC Bandipora Dr. Owais Ahmad chairs meeting to finalize arrangements for Eid Milad-un-Nabi (SAW) at Bandipora Lt Governor releases Mukesh Singh & Anupama Pandey’s book “Curse of the Pir” Vigilance registers case against former Finance Minister Manpreet Singh Badal, Arrests three accused Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu launches website & promo of Pre-World Cup Paragliding event Wamiqa Gabbi takes inspiration from Phoebe Waller Bridge for her role in Charlie Chopra and the Mystery of Solang Valley Fingerprint Publishing releases Farooq of Kashmir, a powerful political biography of Dr Farooq Abdullah Punjab government to address mushroom growers' issues promptly for ensuring crop diversification, assures Chetan Singh Jauramajra Supreme Audit Institution hosts ClimateScanner Event in Abu Dhabi "Mann Jogiya : A Musical Journey through Rishikesh's Serenity" The Centre for cGMP at MAHE, Manipal, is gearing up for the inaugural "NATIONAL cGMP DAY" set to take place on October 10th Bollywood Newcomer Janmejaya Singh Set to Steal Hearts in 'Hum Tumhein Chahte Hai' on October 13th The UAE Council for Fatwa organizes press conference to announce details of its Second International Conference Narendra Modi flags off nine Vande Bharat Express trains Home Minister Anil Vij warmly welcomed BJP state in-charge Biplab Deb at his residence in Ambala Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu inaugurates the curtain raiser and releases brochure for International Kullu Dussehra Festival Students of Loreto Convent Tara Hall donates towards Aapda Rahat Kosh Revenue Minister Jagat Singh Negi calls on Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla 800 Dwarka Residents and Doctors from HCMCT Manipal Hospitals Walk Together to Raise Awareness on Heart Health


Suriya, Kajol, And Four Other Indian Artists To Join The Oscar Committee Among 397 People. Details Inside

Academy Awards, Suriya, Kajol, Suriya In Oscars, Jai Bhim, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Oscars, Sushmit Ghosh, Rintu Thomas, Pan Nalin, Aditya Chopra, Guneet Monga, Ekta Kapoor, Shobha Kapoor
Listen to this article

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

29 Jun 2022

A proud moment for all the Indians. As actors Suriya and Kajol have been invited this year by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. The list of 397 people includes actor Suriya, Bollywood actress Kajol, and director Reema Kagti from India. The Tamil star Suriya has already made India proud on a global level by backing and starring in the revolutionary film Jai Bhim. The actor has made the country proud again, as he has been invited by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. 

And Bollywood star Kajol has also been added to this list, making her fans and family proud. Kajol, the star of Hindi films such as My Name Is Khan, Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham, and many more, has been invited by the acting branch. Apart from these two artists, filmmaker and writer Reema Kagti has been a part of acclaimed movies like Talaash, Gully Boy, and Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

The Oscars released the list of international artists whom they have invited to join the Oscars Committee. The list comprises a total of 397 artists, which includes six from India. The other three are Sushmit Ghosh, Rintu Thomas, and Pan Nalin.

Meanwhile, A R Rahman, an Oscar winner, Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan, Vidya Balan, Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, and Ali Fazal are all members of the Academy, as are the producers, Aditya Chopra, Guneet Monga, Ekta Kapoor, and Shobha Kapoor.

Moreover, speaking about the awards, the Academy Awards, popularly known as the Oscars, are awarded for artistic and technical merit in the film industry. They are regarded by many as the most prestigious and significant awards in the entertainment industry worldwide. Given annually by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), the awards are international recognition of excellence in cinematic achievements, as assessed by the Academy's voting membership.


Tags: Academy Awards , Suriya , Kajol , Suriya In Oscars , Jai Bhim , Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences , Oscars , Sushmit Ghosh , Rintu Thomas , Pan Nalin , Aditya Chopra , Guneet Monga , Ekta Kapoor , Shobha Kapoor



related news




5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD