Wednesday, 30 November 2022



LATEST NEWS Lt Governor Manoj Sinha transfers Rs. 149.17 crore directly to the bank accounts of 35,097 beneficiaries under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Gramin Is This Tollywood Actress Says “Goodbye” To The South Cinema? Soha Ali Khan joins the 'Chhorii' universe with its sequel IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Washington Sundar grabbed the opportunity with both hands : Ravi Shastri 'Freddy' is no linear, simple character : Kartik Aaryan Shehnaaz Gill drops poster of her new song with MC Square 'Ghani Syaani' Effective handling of complaints & grievances is fundamental to accountability & prompt resolution of public concerns in timely & cost-effective way : Manoj Sinha Droupadi Murmu praises Haryana for women empowerment IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Felt that we bowled a bit on the shorter side : Shikhar Dhawan US Fed needs to cut interest rates immediately as recession looms : Elon Musk Google Maps faces issue with voice search on CarPlay Varun Dhawan clarifies Kriti Sanon-Prabhas dating 'rumour': It was just fun Ayushmann Khurrana's ode to the original action hero of Bollywood IND v NZ, 3rd ODI : Rain forces match to be called off, New Zealand win series 1-0 Accuracy more important than speed in news communication and should be primary in the minds of communicators: Anurag Thakur Rajnath Singh appeals for generous contribution to Armed Forces Flag Day Fund during CSR Conclave in New Delhi India has emerged as a net security provider in Indo-Pacific, says Raksha Mantri at multi-agency HADR exercise ‘Samanvay 2022’ in Agra Minister of Civil Aviation, Jyotiraditya M. Scindia inaugurates multiple flights to boost connectivity to Northeastern Region President of India Droupadi Murmu Graces 18th Convocation of National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra Manthan Platform Wins the Best Tech Initiative Award at D&B Business Excellence Awards 2022 Harbhagwant Singh took charge of District Education Officer (S.E.) Hoshiarpur


Injured KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav ruled out of South Africa T20Is, Rishabh Pant to lead India

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, KL Rahul, Kuldeep Yadav, Ruled Out, Rishabh Pant, IND Vs SA

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 08 Jun 2022

KL Rahul, India's captain for the T20I series against South Africa and left-arm wrist-spinner Kuldeep Yadav on Wednesday were ruled out of the five-match series on the eve of the opening match here due to injuries to right groin and right hand respectively.

Wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant, who was named as Rahul's deputy for the series, will now lead India in his absence while Hardik Pandya, who captained Gujarat Titans to IPL 2022 title, has been named his deputy.

It means that Pant, 24, will lead India for the very first time at his home ground, Arun Jaitley Stadium, on Thursday.Rahul had been named captain for the series against South Africa after regular skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were rested after being named in the Edgbaston Test squad from July 1-5.

"Team India Captain KL Rahul has been ruled out of the T20I series against South Africa owing to a right groin injury while Kuldeep Yadav will miss out in the T20I series after getting hit on his right hand while batting in the nets last evening," said the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in an official statement.

Rahul had batted at the practice session on Monday but wasn't present during the nets session on Tuesday. Rahul has also been named in India's Test squad for the Edgbaston Test against England from July 1-5. Kuldeep, meanwhile, was present at both practice sessions and even batted for some time on Tuesday.

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant as Captain and Hardik Pandya as vice-captain for the home series against South Africa," added the BCCI.

At the same time, the selection committee has not named a replacement for both Rahul and Kuldeep. Both cricketers will now report to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) where the medical team will assess them further and decide on the future course of treatment.

India's T20I squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain & wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , KL Rahul , Kuldeep Yadav , Ruled Out , Rishabh Pant , IND Vs SA



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD