Monday, 16 May 2022



LATEST NEWS Our Thomas Cup title triumph all about pure resilience and mental strength: Kidambi Srikanth Gauahar Khan, Zaid Darbar come up with new music video 'Khair Kare' LPU’s Pharmaceutical Sciences’ School endeavoured for protecting eyes from ‘Digital Pollution’ 15 killed in Indonesia bus accident 42 Afghans fall victim to food poisoning You Won’t Be Able To Take Your Eyes Off From Shehnaaz Gill In Recent Dabboo Ratnani’s Photoshoot Sonal Chauhan: There's a reason why 'F3' trailer doesn't show my character 'Biggest destruction of Independent India', Arvind Kejriwal slams BJP for demolition drive Gaurav Arora on shooting in icy cold Kashmir for 'Aadha Ishq' How hypertension can cause damage to your health Nicola Coughlan reveals 'Bridgerton 3' will follow Colin and Penelope's love story Kiara Advani not approached for Prabhas-starrer 'Spirit' Amitabh Bachchan brutally trolled over morning social media post, actor clarifies he was working late at night Sonu Sood on hosting 'Roadies 18': As a host my responsibility is to keep the soul of 'Roadies' alive Perfect Sufi Inspired Songs, Totally Timeless Creating Soothing Magic Narendra Modi, Sher Bahadur Deuba lay foundation stone of India Int'l Centre for Buddhist Culture & Heritage Prediabetes may raise higher heart attack risk in young adults Amid Maoist resurgence threat, Mamata Banerjee to visit Junglemahal Simu Liu does bhangra on 'Jalebi baby' with Tesher Chennai Super Kings coach Stephen Fleming predicts a bright future for Matheesha Pathirana after fruitful debut vs Gujarat Titans Akshay Kumar-starrer 'Prithviraj' had 5,000 costumes, 500 turbans used during shoot


ICC T20I Player of the Year Award: Jos Buttler, Mohammad Rizwan, Wanindu Hasaranga and Mitchell Marsh nominated

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, Indian, Dubai, Jos Buttler, Mohammad Rizwan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mitchell Marsh, International Cricket Council, ICC

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Dubai , 29 Dec 2021

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday shortlisted England star batter Jos Buttler, Australia all-rounder Mitchell Marsh, Pakistan wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan and Sri Lanka spinner Wanindu Hasaranga for the ICC T20I Player of the Year award.No Indian player figures in the list for the coveted award.The 29-year-old Rizwan ruled the roost in 2021 in the shortest format of the game, smashing a whopping 1,326 runs in 29 matches at an average of 73.66 and a strike-rate of 134.89.He played a key role in Pakistan's run to the semifinals during the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. He also scored the maiden T20I century of his career against South Africa in Lahore earlier in the year and ended 2021 with a brilliant knock of 87 against West Indies in Karachi.Wicketkeeper-batter Buttler made 589 runs in 14 matches at an average of 65.44 with one century and 13 dismissals in 2021. His great form continued against India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan and he ended the T20 World Cup as England's leading run-scorer with 269 runs.

Australia's T20 World Cup hero with the bat, Mitchell Marsh too has been shortlisted for the award after smashing 627 runs in 27 matches at an average of 36.88. He also took eight wickets at strike rate of 18.37.Heading into the T20 World Cup tournament in the UAE, Marsh was in supreme confidence as he aggregated 185 runs in six matches at an average of 61.66 and a strike-rate of 146.82. He would reserve the best for the last, playing a match-winning 77 off 50 deliveries consisting of six fours and four sixes in the final against New Zealand.It was a breakthrough year for Sri Lankan Wanindu Hasaranga, who established himself as one of the best spinners in the shortest format, taking 36 wickets in 20 matches at an average of 11.63. He established himself as a player who could contribute with the bat, making 196 runs with one half-century in 2021.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Indian , Dubai , Jos Buttler , Mohammad Rizwan , Wanindu Hasaranga , Mitchell Marsh , International Cricket Council , ICC



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD