Tuesday, 28 June 2022



LATEST NEWS Two Lashkar-e-Taiba militants killed in Kulgam encounter First step towards good governance is listening to people & resolving their grievances expeditiously : Lt Governor Lt Governor visits Bhagwati Nagar Yatri Niwas, reviews arrangements for Shri Amarnath Ji Yatra pilgrims Atal Dulloo visits Mega Fruit Plant Nursery, Chakroi, R.S Pura Advisor Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar reviews progress on collaboration between J&K UT and LTSU for development of Skill institutes Former Minister, representatives of SC, ST, ALC Jammu based employees working in Kashmir call on Lt Governor Shri Amarnath ji Yatra : Nitishwar Kumar inspects arrangements at Yatri Niwas, Railway station All Colleges in J&K to introduce Skill Courses this year : Rohit Kansal J&K UT inks MoU with IIT Jammu to jointly work on the capacity building of IT infrastructure & e-Services DC Udhampur inspects arrangements for Shri Amarnath Ji Yatra along NH -44 Meeting of Prime Minister with Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany on the sidelines of G-7 Summit MP Jugal Kishore reviews implementation of CSSs at DISHA meeting Awareness program on 'Workers rights under various labour laws' held at Bandipora DGPC Election- 2022 conducted smoothly at Bla DDC Kishtwar visits Paddar to review arrangements ahead of Annual Shri Machail Mata Yatra A Dream of One, Changing Lives by Gurdeep Singh, Chairman & Founder of Jujhar Group DC Kathua reviews minor mineral Mining scenario at DLTF meeting Farmers’ training in ‘Art of Fruit & Vegetables Preservation' concludes at Khalleni Phone Bhoot: Katrina Kaif, Ishaan Khatter & Siddhant Chaturvedi Starrer Horror-Comedy To Release In October 2022 Babba Pahlwan of Domana Akhara wins Kharah Kesri Dangal Championship Int’l Anti Drug Abuse Day : DIPR Cultural Wing spreads awareness through Nukkad Natak


USA set for historic cricket series against ICC Full Member Ireland

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, USA, Ireland

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Lauderhill (Florida) , 21 Dec 2021

For the first time since September 2019, USA are set to host an international cricket match when they face ICC Full-Member Nation Ireland in the inaugural T20I at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground here on December 22.The series involves two T20Is, followed by three One-day Internationals and will conclude on December 30.The preparations haven't gone as planned due to the COVID-19 pandemic with the practice games getting cancelled and both teams training individually on the centre wicket.Ireland have had to make many changes to their squad after several of their members  including Barry McCarthy, George Dockrell, Harry Tector and Gareth Delany  tested COVID-positive ahead of the limited-overs series. 

They will join the team after 10-day isolation.With several uncertainties, Josh Little cut short his Lankan Premier League stint to join the Ireland squad here.For the USA, Karima Gore, Jaskaran Malhotra and Aaron Jones have been ruled out after being named in the initial squads. To cover for the absentees, four players have received their maiden national call-up, three of whom are U-19 players.Ritwik Behera has been named in both the ODI and T20I squads, while Yasir Mohammed and Ali Sheikh have been called up for the T20I squad along with Ryan Scott. Rusty Theron too will be unavailable due to a groin injury.All the games will be played at Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground here.


Ireland T20I: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, William McClintock, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Ireland ODI: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, William Porterfield, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

USA T20I: Monank Patel (c), Ali Khan, Ali Sheikh, Gajanand Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Marty Kain, Nisarg Patel, Ritwik Behera, Ryan Scott, Saurabh Netravalkar, Steven Taylor, Sushant Modani, Vatsal Vaghela, Xavier Marshall, Yasir Mohammed.

USA ODI: Monank Patel (c), Aaron Jones, Ali Khan, Gajanand Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Jaskaran Malhotra, Marty Kain, Nisarg Patel, Nosthush Kenjige, Rahul Jariwala, Ritwik Behera, Saurabh Netravalkar, Steven Taylor, Sushant Modani, Vatsal Vaghela, Xavier Marshall.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , USA , Ireland



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD