Thursday, 02 February 2023



LATEST NEWS Microsoft Teams Premium gets new features powered by OpenAI's GPT-3.5 ILT20 : Playing with Gulf Giants has been a fantastic experience : Aayan Khan Tiger Shroff dances to 'Main Khiladi' from 'Selfiee' with Akshay Kumar Ravi Bishnoi will become someone like Rashid Khan : Suresh Raina 36 school principals to visit Singapore for skill development : Bhagwant Mann Adam Driver-starrer action-thriller '65' to release in India on March 10 Wrestling : Aman Sehrawat wins bronze medal at Zagreb Open Ranking Series Bhagwant Mann Fulfils Another Guarantee Promised To The People M.K. Stalin's surprise inspection at Vellore tribal school, checks breakfast scheme Release of Ranveer, Alia-starrer 'Rocky Aur Rani Ki Prem Kahani' pushed to July 28 Rita gives a fresh spin to "Nayan-Jo Vekhe Anvekha" Stafanie Taylor picked in West Indies squad for Women's T20 WC but needs to prove fitness BJP, RSS use some as hooligans : Tejashwi Yadav 3 arrested in Noida for online drug smuggling 'Bigg Boss 16': MC Stan left in tears after Shalin Bhanot says Shiv Thakare deserves to win more Harassed by colleague, dentist from Lucknow commits suicide in Bengaluru The door is very much open : Gavin Larsen hopes Trent Boult plays in 2023 ODI World Cup Kiara Advani-Sidharth Malhotra Jaisalmer wedding details shared by paparazzo Pregnant woman, husband killed as car goes up in flames in Kerala Don't mind coming in and taking the role played by M.S Dhoni : Hardik Pandya Rupert Grint says filming 'Harry Potter' was 'suffocating'


Top 5 IPL Teams With Most Consecutive Wins

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

05 Oct 2021

An IPL match attracts viewers from across the world. It is a tournament where foreign and Indian cricket players play for the same team. Every T20 team participating in the tournament wants to win the IPL title. However, only one team can achieve the dream of lifting the trophy and steal the sports news cricket headlines. To get to the top position, teams must maintain a winning streak and perform consistently.Only a few teams have managed consecutive wins in the history of IPL, showing that they have mastered the game and its rules. 

Want to know about these teams? Continue reading below!

1. Kolkata Knight Riders – 10 Wins in a Row

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) sits on the top of our list with their 10 consecutive wins spanning two IPL seasons in 2014 and 2015. Their winning streak started with their first victory against Delhi Daredevils (DD) during the league match in IPL 2014. They had won only two matches of the last 7 games before that.But after their victory against DD, KKR didn’t look back. The team went to the finals with their sharp winning streak of 9 consecutive victories in that season. They also managed to get their second title in three years. Out of the nine wins, they defeated Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) three times, including the final, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) twice and MI, DD, SRH and CSK once each.Their 10th victory was against Mumbai Indians (MI) in their opening match in 2015. But they lost to RCB in the second game of 2015, bringing their winning streak to an end. 

2. Kings XI Punjab – 8 Wins in a Row

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), now known as Punjab Kings (PBKS), has never won the IPL trophy. But in the IPL seasons 2013 and 2014, they won 8 consecutive games – three in 2013 and five in 2014. Their winning streak began with their victory against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2013. KXIP also won the next two matches of that season and continued the winning streak in the next season with five successive wins, beginning from their win against CSK in the first match of that season.Out of those 8 wins, KXIP won two matches against RCB, and one win each against other teams. When they lost the 34th match in 2014 IPL, they also lost the battle of the most consecutive wins.

3. Chennai Super Kings – 7 Wins in a Row

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is another successful team in IPL history. They are third on our list with their 7 consecutive wins in 2013 IPL. They are the only team, besides Mumbai Indians, to win two consecutive IPL trophies in 2010 and 2011. CSK has also won three IPL trophies and made many appearances in the IPL final playoffs.Their winning streak began with their match against Delhi Daredevils (DD). They won against KKR twice and defeated DD, Pune Warriors, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and KXIP once each. Their winning streak ended with their defeat in the league match in IPL 2013 against Mumbai.

4. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 7 Wins in a Row

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has managed to get their winning streak of 7 consecutive wins in the 2011 IPL season. They got a huge victory against KKR in the 24th match of the IPL in 2011. They won by 9 wickets to start their winning streak. For the rest of the six victories, they defeated every other team except CSK. Finally, their winning streak ended when KXIP defeated RCB by a huge margin of 111 runs in Dharamshala.

5. Mumbai Indians – 6 Wins in a Row

Mumbai Indians (MI) is known to be one of the most successful IPL teams. They have won the tournament five times. They even managed six consecutive wins in the inaugural IPL season in 2008.After losing their first four games of the season, MI tasted the first-ever victory in IPL in the 5th match by defeating KKR. The convincing 7-wicket win began their winning streak. Furthermore, they defeated RR, DD, KKR, Deccan Chargers (DC), and CSK in the next five games. In the 45th game of the season, MI lost against KXIP by only 1 run and it stopped their winning streak.You may have noticed that the winning streak is one of the major features that distinguish strong IPL teams from the others and make them the talk of the town on sports news cricket. Their constant performance and zeal to win make them successful year after year.


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , Indian Premier League , IPL , IPL 2021 , #IPL2021



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD