Updated on Feb 17, 2019 08:12:35



Punjab Governor Administers Oath To Two PPSC Members And Two State Information Commissioners

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 08 Sep 2016

The Punjab Governor and Administrator UT Chandigarh V.P. Singh Badnore, today administered the oath of Office, oath of allegiance and oath of Secrecy to Mr. Jagteshwar Singh and Mr. Samrendra Sharma as members of the Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC).Later on, the Governor also administered the oath of office to Dr. Mrs. Vinay Kapoor Mehra and Mrs. Preeti Chawla as State Information Commissioner at a brief but impressive ceremony held in the Banquet Hall of Punjab Raj Bhavan.Earlier, the Chief Secretary, Mr. Sarvesh Kaushal sought the permission of the Governor to start the swearing in ceremony.  Soon after being sworn in, all the four signed the oath which was counter-signed by the Governor.Prominent amongst others who attended the swearing-in-ceremony included Punjab Chief Minister, Mr. Parkash Singh Badal, Speaker Punjab Vidhan Sabaha, Dr. Charnjit Singh Atwal, President BJP unit Punjab and Union State Minister Mr. Vijay Sampla, Member Parliament Mr. Vinodh Khanna, Cabinet Ministers Mr. Parminder Singh Dhindsa and Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema, Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Mr. M.P. Singh besides Several senior civil and police officers were also present on the occasion.The family members, friends and well-wishers of newly appointed Member also graced the occasion.


Tags: VP Singh Badnore



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery