Updated on Jul 16, 2019 13:51:39



Congress organizes blood donation camp

Ghulam Ahmad Mir lauds services rendered by Rajiv Gandhi

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Srinagar , 21 May 2016

On the 25th Death Anniversary of former Prime Minister and Gandhi Icon Late Rajiv Gandhi, Pradesh Congress Committee organized a blood donation camp at Party Headquarters, Srinagar. Dozens of Congress Party activists and leaders donated blood. The camp was inaugurated by JKPCC Chief G.A. Mir.

Paying rich tributes to Former Prime Minister JKPCC G A Mir lauded the services rendered by Rajiv Gandhi for the integrity and honour of the Nation. Rajiv Gandhi’ assassination is a great loss to the Nation and has created vacuum in the Indian politics which can never be filled, he said.Describing the Rajiv Gandhi an apostle of peace and a symbol of Development, PCC Chief said that being a visionary Rajiv Gandhi played pivotal role in strengthening the Nation, his five year term as Prime Minister of the Country brought the country at par with fast developing countries of the world.He said the Former Prime Minister shall always be remembered the selfless service rendered by him towards Nation building and strengthening people at the grass roots level.

Speaking on the occasion former PCC President Peerzada Mohd. Syed while remembering Former Prime Minister said that Rajiv Gandhi, inorder to strengthen the people from grass roots level, introduced Panchayati Raj System in the country, thereby, ensured people’s participation in the developmental process, which has proved a turning point in the overall development of the Country and people.Paying rich tributes to Former Prime Minsiter MLC & vice President Ghulam Nabi Monga said that Country have lost a great leader in the assassination of Rajiv Gandhi.He said people of the country will remain indebted to Gandhi family for the sacrifices they have given for the Nation and people On this occasion 62 Congress Activists donated blood Those who were present on this occasion included MLA Vice President Haji Ab. Rashid Dar, Amreen Badre, Bashir Ahmad Magrey, Spokesperson Farooq Andrabi, Former Minister Raman Matoo, General Secretaries Shoiab Nabi Lone, Nazir Ahmad Khan, S.S. Channi, Shameema Iqbal, Secretaries Irfan Naqib, Abid Kashmiri, Org. Secy Mohd Sultan, Jawhira, Imtiyaz Ahmad Khan, Kadfeen Chowdhary, District Presidents Zahid Hussain Jan, Aftab Ahmad Beigh, Ab. Qayoom Shah and G.A. gujree, Mohd Asam Laigoro, Reyaz Ahmad Shiekh, Haroon Rashid, Bilal Ahmad Kongwani, Shameema Raina, Dr. Syed Ahmad, Altaf Malik, Mehraj Din Parray, Gulam Nabi Mir, Ab. Qayoom, Nazir Ahmad Lone, Gulam Rasook Tikri, Mir Ruvais, Gulsher Khan, Mehraj Din Sofi. (KNS)



Tags: Ghulam Ahmad Mir



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery