Saturday, 02 December 2023



LATEST NEWS President Gandhi Global Family J&K, DDC Member Poonch call on Lt Governor Representatives of All Sikh Minority Employees Association call on Lt Governor Former Legislator calls on Lt Governor DC Srinagar chairs meeting of District Level Advisory Committee (DLAC) on Food Safety DC Kulgam reviews beautification measures of Towns DC Budgam reviews action taken on issues raised by people during Public Darbar DC Bandipora reviews arrangements for smooth conduct of JKSSB exams DC Baramulla finalises arrangements for JKSSB Panchayat Secretary Examinations J&K Raj Bhawan hosts Nagaland Statehood Day celebrations DDC Chairperson Ramban kick starts work on Tractor Link road in Sub-Division Gool Director Agriculture Jammu launches awareness campaign to mark celebration of 6th Crop Insurance Week JAKFAS welcomes Atal Dulloo on assuming charge as new CS Atal Dulloo joins back as Chief Secretary of J&K JK Munificent Angel, SKIMS Soura unite to combat HIV Stigma on World AIDS Day Distt Admin Shopian bids farewell to outgoing JDP (CPO), Khurshid Ahmad Khatana Director Agriculture Chowdhury Mohammad Iqbal visits SMF Sumbal, Bandipora Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra organised in Ramnagri Block of Shopian Arrangements for ensuing JKSSB Examinations finalized at Budgam Due to the efforts of Anil Vij, the name of village Panjokhara of Ambala will be changed to “Panjokhara Sahib” in the government records Mother gives life to her child twice Extended Hours at Punjab State War Heroes' Memorial - Embrace the Rich Tapestry of Valour from 10 am to 9 pm


Mohammad Aijaz Asad Holds Meeting with Diverse Political Party Delegates

Threadbare discussion held on rationalization/change of Polling Stations and Polling Station locations

Srinagar, Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Mohammad Aijaz Asad, Jammu, Kashmir, Jammu And Kashmir, Jammu & Kashmir, District Administration Srinagar
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Srinagar , 28 Sep 2023

The Deputy Commissioner(DC) Srinagar, Mohammad Aijaz Asad, who is also the District Election Officer(DEO) Srinagar today convened a meeting with the representatives of different Political Parties of Srinagar District here at Meeting Hall of the DC Office Complex.

 At the outset, the meeting discussed threadbare the Rationalisation of Polling Stations including creation, renaming or relocating Polling Booth locations recommended by District Election Authority in view of upcoming Summary  Revision of Electoral Rolls.

Other than Electoral Registration Officers (EROs), the change of polling stations locations was also proposed by various political parties and other stakeholders in the District.On the occasion, the DC/DEO briefed the meeting about the detailed reasons for change/relocation of 37 locations comprising 83 Polling Stations and recommendations made by concerned EROs for new locations. 

It was informed that change of location of said polling stations has arisen due to several reasons like existing location/building being private structure has been converted into commercial setup/closed/upgraded etc.

The DC/DEO said the proposed/recommended new 37 locations of the said polling stations are easily accessible to voters and have all assured minimum facilities for the convenience of the voters.

After having detailed discussion, the DC/DEO assured the representatives of the political parties that all their submitted proposals have been thoroughly examined on the ground by the concerned EROs. 

The DEO also asked the representatives of the political parties to identify and furnish their list of Booth Level Agents for all the respective polling areas at the earliest. DEO further emphasized that the District Election Authority is always open to entertain any observation, objection or proposal for the betterment of the electoral process. 

During the meeting, it was given out that as many as 902 polling stations spread across 8 Assembly Constituencies have been set up for successful conduct of Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls as well as forthcoming Parliamentary and Assembly Elections in District Srinagar as and when announced. 

The representatives of various political parties expressed their contentment over the consideration of their proposals regarding the change of some polling station locations for the convenience and accessibility of electorates.

Besides, Additional Deputy Commissioner Srinagar (ERO), Syed Shabir Ahmad, Joint Commissioner SMC (ERO), Syed Abul Qasim, Assistant Commissioner Nazool (ERO), SDMs East/West (EROs), Deputy District Election Officer, Shakeel Hussain, all AEROs, the meeting was attended by the concerned Officers/ Officials from District Election Authority Srinagar.


Tags: Srinagar , Deputy Commissioner Srinagar , Mohammad Aijaz Asad , Jammu , Kashmir , Jammu And Kashmir , Jammu & Kashmir , District Administration Srinagar



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD