Friday, 24 May 2024



LATEST NEWS Bhagwant Mann in Batala: it is the storm of the AAP, 'Punjab Banega Hero, iss vaar 13-0' AAP gave a big blow to BJP, Congress and SAD (B) in Punjab! Many big leaders joined AAP INDIA bloc set to get clear, decisive mandate : Jairam Ramesh Hundreds of women extend support to Priya Tandon for BJP candidate Sanjay Tandon in Maloya Raja Warring Prioritizes Development Over Divisive Politics in Ludhiana AAP is discriminating against SCs and weaker sections of society : Sukhbir Singh Badal Thousands of workers supported Gurjeet Singh Aujla As soon as the results are declared on June 4, the people of the country will see the riot of INDI alliance and their triple talaq: Shehzad Poonawala. BJP National Spokesman Shehzad Poonawala lambasts Manish Tewari PM Modi Criticizes Congress, Highlights BJP Achievements in Shimla and Mandi Rallies Kabosu Famous Meme Dog Passed Away Due To Leukemia: The Beloved Shiba Inu Behind The Doge Meme Top 10 Suspense Thriller Web Series List 2024 | 5 Dariya News Bhagwant Mann campaigned for Hoshiarpur candidate Dr. Rajkumar Chabbewal Top 14 Bengali Web Series Hoichoi List 2024 | A Revolution in Bengali Web Series Entertainment Sachin Pilot Urges Massive Support for Singla in Critical Elections to Save Constitution Chief Secretary Prabodh Saxena reviews progress on management of single use plastic in State Mann has given ‘Power Shock’ to the people of Punjab : Dr. Subhash Sharma NK Sharma poses five questions each to Preneet Kaur, Dr. Dharamvir Gandhi and Dr. Balbir Singh Recognising Excellence: Chitkara University confers upon Dr. Arvind Lal an Honorary Doctorate for Healthcare Innovation Rahul Gandhi will address in Amritsar on 25th May Bollywood's youngest stars to watch: A Look at their promising futures


Inauguration of 71 feet high Vijaya Santabh in commemoration of 1971 victory at Martyrs' Tomb Asafwala

DC Fazilka, Senu Duggal, Fazilka, Deputy Commissioner Fazilka, Narinder Pal Singh Sawna, Fazilka, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab
Listen to this article

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

5 Dariya News

Fazilka , 17 Dec 2022

Victory Tower, built as a symbol of the country's victory in the Indo-Pak War of 1971,  inaugurated at War Memorial Aasafwala near International Boarder in Fazilka district on Saturday. 

The inauguration ceremony was performed by Lt. Gen. Sanjiv Rai, Fazilka MLA Narinderpal Singh Sawna and Deputy Commissioner Dr. Senu Duggal IAS, in the presence of members of the Shaheedon ki Samadhi Committee.

Earlier at the war memorial, built in memory of the martyrs of 1971 war Lt: General Mr. Sanjiv Rai, Brigadier Manish Kumar Jain, Fazilka MLA Narinderpal Singh Sawna, Deputy Commissioner Dr. Senu Duggal IAS, District and Sessions Judge Jitinder Kaur, SSP Bhupinder Singh, all the war veterans including families of martyrs and other guests laid the wreath on memorial.

On this occasion, Deputy Commissioner Dr. Senu Duggal said that this event was organized by the Shaheedon ki Samadhi Committee as a celebration of the victory in the 1971 India-Pakistan war. Mr. Praful Chandra Nagpal, Mr. Shasi Kant, Mr. Ravi Nagpal etc. welcomed the families of martyrs and war veterans.

In her address Deputy Commissioner Dr. Senu Dugal IAS paid tribute to the soldiers who made the supreme sacrifice for the country and said that after the decisive defeat in the said war, the enemy did not dare to wage a direct war with India again. 

She said that the martyrdom of the soldiers will remain forever in our minds as an eternal memory. She said that Victory Tower with a height of 71 feet in memory of the martyrs of year 1971 is built here with the cost of 39 lacks.

MLA Mr. Narinderpal Singh Sawna remembered the martyrs who guarded Fazilka town in the war of 1971 and said that on this day we should take a pledge to maintain mutual brotherhood and work harder for the progress of the country. 

He invited the youth to stay away from the drugs and go ahead for the progress of  country.Earlier in the morning, a marathon for boys and girls was also conducted.


Tags: DC Fazilka , Senu Duggal , Fazilka , Deputy Commissioner Fazilka , Narinder Pal Singh Sawna , Fazilka , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD