Friday, 02 June 2023



LATEST NEWS Pramod Kumar Takes Charge as Principal Chief Administrative Officer of Patiala Locomotive Works" Fatehgarh Sahib Dacoity Case: Punjab Police’s AGTF Arrests Two Main Accused After Brief Exchange Of Fire; Three Pistols Recovered Punjab Police Gear Up To Ensure Peaceful Observance Of ‘Operation Bluestar Anniversary’ Will Ensure Zero-Tolerance Against Corruption In Municipal Corporations And Councils : Balkar Singh State-Level Event for Women Journalists to be Held in Patiala Next Year : Chetan Singh Jaura Majra Child labour is a stigma in modern society: Dr. Baljit Kaur Punjab-Haryana Meets Over Grants For Panjab University Manoj Sinha addresses World Milk Day Celebration, Summer Meet for Animal Husbandry and Dairy Sector DC Baramulla distributes Passports/ other documents among Hajj Pilgrims at Dak Bungalow Chairperson, J&K Hajj Committee reviews arrangements for Haj-2023 DHSK observes World No Tobacco Day, nominates prominent citizens as anti tobacco ambassadors Union Joint Secretary holds interactive session with 7500 students, 800 teachers Deputy CM Mukesh Agnihotri participates in Piplu Fair Vikramaditya Singh urges for speedy approvals of NH's in the State England see similarity, of extra pace, between Matthew Potts and Josh Tongue : Mark Butcher Deputy Commissioner Surabhi Malik directs officers to highlight government schemes through Khabran Ludhianavi Santosh Sivan shot 'Mumbaikar' at locations he filmed Amir Khan-starrer 'Raakh' Manipur violence: Amit Shah announces separate judicial, CBI probes Wrestling mess: IOC condemns police action against wrestlers, urges IOA to protect athletes Centre to approve several chip packaging, fab plant proposals soon : Rajeev Chandrasekhar Devon Conway an absolute magician in terms of his adaptability to all three formats : John Bracewell


2-Day 6TH CGC International MUN concludes at CGC Landran

2-Day 6TH CGC International MUN concludes at CGC Landran

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Landran , 05 Dec 2022

The Model United Nations (MUN) SOCIETY of Chandigarh Group of Colleges, Landran organized the 6th edition of CGC International MUN on the 3rd & 4th of December. 

Around 260 schools/ colleges/ university students from across North India became a part of the panel discussions of this intellectual Meet and will role-play the delegates of the United Nations and simulate UN committees.

The Committees and Agendas for the MUN included UNGA on the topic “Revisiting the Treaty on Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons” while, UNHRC discussions hovered around (Strengthening the promotion and protection of human rights in Afghanistan with special emphasis on women and children), and AIPPM (Women Empowerment with emphasis on Women Reservation Bill and Criminalization of marital rape) and International Press (Photographers, Reporters, caricaturists) were among the other committees. 

A special Committee PRAYAAS (Special Committee for specially-abled) held a special discussion on “Possible Educational Reforms”. Chief Guest for the inauguration was Mr. Omar Hernandez, Program Director of UNAI, USA, Col. Harinder Paul Sood, Program Manager, UN, USA, and Brigadier Satinder Singh, Director of Defence Service Welfare, Punjab. 

The event saw a distribution of cash prizes of more than Rs. 50,000/ . In United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) committee’s best delegate award was won by a Delegate of South Korea, Aarjav Jain of CGC with a cash prize ₨ 8000, High commendation award was won by a delegate from Australia, Pranav Joshi from PEC, Chandigarh with a prize ₨ 5000.

Special mention and a cash prize of Rs 2000 won by a delegate from Sweden, Ishan Singh from Saupins School, Sector 32, Chandigarh.In United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC ) best delegate award was won by a Delegate of Cyprus, Aditya Mulukutla of UPES, Dehradun with a  cash prize ₨ 10000, High commendation  award was won by a delegate from Afghanistan, Vinayak Sahni from PEC, Chandigarh with a cash prize ₨ 5000. 

In the All India Political Party Meet ( AIPPM) Best Delegate award was won by delegate profile Naba Kumar, Vansh from Uttaranchal University who won a cash prize of Rs. 6000, and High commendation  was won by delegate profile Arvind Kejriwal, Abhishek Jain from PEC, Chandigarh with a cash prize of Rs 4000. 

In International Press Committee, Best Photographer award was won by Sumit from CGC with a cash prize of Rs 3500, Best Reporter By Japleen Kaur of DPS School, Patiala with a cash prize of Rs. 3500, and the Best Caricaturist award won by Neha Sharma from CGC with cash prize of Rs 3000. 


Tags: CGC Landran , Landran , Chandigarh Group Of Colleges , Satnam Singh Sandhu , Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD