Wednesday, 30 November 2022



LATEST NEWS AAP will form government with huge majority in Gujarat: Bhagwant Mann Unique Program ‘NRI Punjabiyan Nal Milni’ To Be Held At Jalandhar, SAS Nagar, Ludhiana, Moga And Amritsar: Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal Punjab Government Is Determined To Promote Sports : Kultar Singh Sandhwan BIG Move By Bhagwant Mann Government, Villagers Can Now Set Up Bio Gas Plant For Free Under Mgnrega Scheme Senior National Artistic Gymnastics (M/W) Championship concluded at LPU Campus Vishesh Sarangal orders revenue officials to dispose off mutation and demarcation cases on priority basis Komal Mittal assumes charge as Hoshiarpur DC Decisive War Against Drugs: 301 Drug Smugglers Held With 4.18kg Heroin, 6.46kg Opium, 37kg Ganja In A Week International Driving Training Institute to come up in Doraha Div Com Ramesh Kumar chairs Board meeting of Shri Shiv Khori Shrine Board DC Doda inaugurates District Level Exhibition under INSPIRE Awards MANAK in Doda MTMP 2.0 : Jan Abhiyaan ongoing in all the 3 MCs in Doda DC Doda Vishesh Paul Mahajan reviews Health care scenario in the District DC Kathua Rahul Pandey reviews progress of works under BADP, ABDP & SSY NCC Cadets of GCW Udhampur attends Thal Sainik Camp DC Ramban Mussarat Islam inspects Fair Price Shops in the district JD Agriculture A.S. Reen discusses enhancement in Production & Procurement of Millets Director Agriculture Kashmir Chowdhary Mohammed Iqbal visits S.M Farm Allowpora, Pulwama KVK-Anantnag holds training programme on Soil Health Management Awareness under SVEEP conducted at Hajin ADC Kupwara Ghulam Nabi Bhat chairs DLAMC meeting


T20 World Cup : Afghanistan bring back batter Darwish Rasooli in 15-member squad

Sports News, Cricket, Cricketer, Player, Bowler, Batsman, T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022, Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup, Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2022, Darwish Rasooli

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Kabul , 15 Sep 2022

Seasoned all-rounder Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, and Afsar Zazai were on Thursday left out as Afghanistan named their 15-member squad for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia next month.

From the 17 players who were part of the squad for the recently held ACC Men's Asia Cup 2022, the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) also dropped Karim Janat and Noor Ahmad for the T20 World Cup which will be played from October 16 to November 13 at various venues in Australia.

"Middle-order batter Darwish Rasooli, who was out with a finger injury, the leg-spinning all-rounder Qais Ahmad and the right-arm quick Salim Safi have made it to the 15-member cut. In addition, Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib have been added to the squad as reserves," the ACB informed in a release on Thursday.

The squad led by Mohammad Nabi includes senior players like spinner Rashid Khan, wicket-keeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Fazal Haq Farooqi and Mujib ur Rahman.Chief selector Noor Malikzai said the team will take things forward from the Asia Cup.

"The Asia Cup was a very good opportunity for the team to buildup things nicely for the much-important global event in Australia. Fortunately, Darwish Rasooli has recovered from injury (broken finger) and we are happy to have him available for the WT20, he has demonstrated good glimpses of him in the previously held Shpageeza Cricket League 2022 and offers an additional batting option to our middle order," said Malikzai.

"Since the Australian conditions offer further support for the fast bowlers, so we have added Salim Safi, the tall right-arm quick to add further impetus to our bowling department. Overall we have picked our best available players for the event and we are hopeful of them to do well and better represent the country in the mega event," the ACB chief selector added.

Afghanistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup: - Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran (vc), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujib ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi and Usman Ghani.

Standbys/reserves: Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 - Groupings:

Group A - Sri Lanka, Namibia and Two Qualifiers

Group B - West Indies, Scotland and Two Qualifiers

Super 12

Group 1 - Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Winner of Group A and Runners of Group B

Group 2 - India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Winner of Group B and Runners of Group A

Afghanistan's schedule:

Oct 22 - Afghanistan v England, Perth

Oct 26 - Afghanistan v New Zealand, Melbourne

Oct 28 - Afghanistan v TBA, Melbourne

Nov 01 - Afghanistan v TBA, Brisbane

Nov 04 - Afghanistan v Australia, Adelaide

Nov 09-10 - Semifinals

Nov 13 - Final


Tags: Sports News , Cricket , Cricketer , Player , Bowler , Batsman , T20 World Cup , T20 World Cup 2022 , Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup , Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2022 , Darwish Rasooli



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD