Sunday, 05 February 2023



LATEST NEWS SMVDU, Excise Deptt organise Mansar to Mahoregarh trek GDC Ramgarh elects College Presidium Pir Panjal Kabaddi League 2023 concludes at Doda Justice Tashi Rabstan inaugurates two day training for Legal Aid Defence Counsels PD&MD holds regional workshop on Sustainable Development Goals Lt Governor Manoj Sinha Inaugurates Special Governance Camps for Kashmiri Migrants Ben Affleck, Matt Damon-starrer 'Air' to get 'Super Bowl' ad, unprecedented release Bhagwant Mann flags off first batch of principals to Singapore for training Follow path shown by Guru Ravidass : Bhagwant Mann Babil Khan takes acting lessons from father Irrfan Khan's guru Kiara Advani arrives in Jaisalmer with Manish Malhotra; Siddharth Malhotra to follow in the evening Mithun Chakraborty To Sanjay Dutt: List Of Bollywood Celebrities Who Married Twice Or More Lt Governor Manoj Sinha and Union Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur launches 3rd Khelo India National Winter Games Anthem, Mascot and Jersey Lt Governor Manoj Sinha flags-off a batch of students from SKUAST-Jammu on an exposure cum training programme to Kansas State University, USA Big Breaking: Veteran Singer Vani Jayaram Passes Away At The Age Of 78 ILT20 : Former India keeper Naman Ojha to replace Dinesh Chandimal in Desert Vipers squad Sri Lanka will go a long way in this Women's T20 World Cup : Chamari Athapaththu Nathan Lyon needs to take pages from Erapalli Prasanna to show Australia the way in India : Greg Chappell Flu cases in Japan hit epidemic warning level Army soldier injured in landmine explosion in J&K along LoC Avalanche in Afghanistan kills 2, injures 3


Grand Tribute To ‘Naari Shakti’ : We Women Want Conclave In New Delhi

Anurag Thakur, Anurag Singh Thakur, BJP, Bharatiya Janata Party, Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Naari Shakti

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 25 Aug 2022

Saluting the spirit of the women of India, the ‘We Women Want: Shakti Awards’ 2022 were held at Delhi’s Le Meridian Hotel on Wednesday, August 24th 2022. The idea - to honour the exemplary courage, strength and tenacity of women from all walks of life. 

The Shakti Awards were held by the iTV Foundation under the aegis of ‘We Women Want’, a new initiative to showcase the indomitable spirit of women through their stories of grit and resilience.The conclave was graced by the august presence of the Governors of Kerala and Telangana- Shri Arif Mohammed Khan and Smt Tamilisai Soundararajan respectively and the former Governor of Puducherry Smt Kiran Bedi.

Union Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs Anurag Thakur also attended the event. The Hon’ble Governors and Minister felicitated Shakti Award winners which included CWG medal winners, paralympians,  acid attack survivors, doctors, actors, designers and digital content creators.

Kerala Governor Arif Mohd Khan spoke about several issues like the significance of women’s rights and the way religions view the issue. ‘Greedy men have used religion to suppress women’, he said, further adding how he was attacked several times for raising the issue of women’s right within Islam.

Whereas Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundrarajan spoke about her own journey first as a doctor and then as a politician, and how she fought for the rights of women always. Smt Kiran Bedi spoke about her time in service and the significance of parenting to achieving gender equality.

‘Early discipline sessions while parenting boys of prime importance’, she said.Union Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs Shri Anurag Thakur felicitated women achievers and received ‘The Great India Run’ torch which was brought by runners including many women runners from Srinagar to Delhi. 

He spoke about ‘Naari Shakti’ and the fortitude of women, specifically those from rural India. ‘Injustice against women in the name of religion must be rejected’, Thakur said.The event was also attended by several celebrities including actors Sharvari Wagh, Shefali Shah and Malaika Arora.

‘It’s been some of the women in my life who have helped me through this journey from an actor to entrepreneur and investor’, Arora said.Smt. Shakti Sharma, Trustee, iTV Foundation and the Hon’ble Mayor of Ambala also felicitated the award winners. 

Smt. Sharma said, ‘This is an initiative to honour inspiring women who have been trailblazers for countless Indian women as well as men. It represents and honours their invaluable contributions.'Aishwarya Pandit Sharma, Chairperson of the iTV Foundation spoke about the initiative and how it is a campaign to showcase inspirational journeys. 

’We hope this community which we endeavour to build will grow leaps and bounds and we will be joined by several tenacious women with stories of courage', Sharma said.


Tags: Anurag Thakur , Anurag Singh Thakur , BJP , Bharatiya Janata Party , Minister of Information and Broadcasting , Naari Shakti



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD