Thursday, 06 October 2022



LATEST NEWS Dr Jitendra Singh chairs Udhampur DISHA meeting; reviews achievements under CSSs DC Srinagar Mohammad Aijaz Asad chairs District Road Safety Committee meeting District Administration, DRCS Jammu celebrate National Voluntary Blood Donation Day 2022 DC Jammu Avny Lavasa reviews implementation of revenue related services, schemes DRCS organises Painting, Symposium contest at Happy Model HSS Udhampur DC Jammu Avny Lavasa inspects development works in Surinsar area World Bank team concludes 5 day tour to J&K Dr Jitender Singh holds District Development Coordination, Monitoring Committee meet at Reasi DDC Poonch Inder Jeet inspects dev works in Mandi; Stresses on maintaining quality, timeline completion 3-Day Hockey tournament commences at Udhampur GDC Kishtwar, Army conduct Cleanliness Drive under Puneet Sagar Abhiyan, Clean India Campaign 2.0 DC Kishtwar Dr Devansh Yadav interacts with ex-servicemen District Admin Kishtwar felicitates officers, Officials for smooth conduct of Shri Machail Mata Yatra-2022 Nasha Mukt J&K Abhiyan : CEO Kishtwar flags off Marathon run District level inter zonal cricket tournament concludes at Subhash stadium Udhampur LG's Rolling Trophy concludes at Sports Stadium Poonch Handicraft deptt hosts Workshop for local artisans DEO Srinagar Mohammad Aijaz Asad organizes mass awareness programme on SVEEP campaign at Women's College M.A. Road J&K Bank celebrates 84 years of existence, pays tributes to its founder Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary attend International Conference at Italy Forest Department organizes training programme on e-Green Watch at F.C Bijbehara


MP civic polls : Ruling BJP wins 7 mayoral posts, Congress 3

Election Special, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh Civic Polls, Mayor Elections, Bhartiya Janta Party, BJP, Aam Aadmi Party, AAP, Congress

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Bhopal , 18 Jul 2022

The ruling BJP has won seven mayoral posts, while Congress bagged three and the debutant AAP won one in the Madhya Pradesh civic polls.Results for 11 of the 16 Municipal Corporations were announced late on Sunday.

BJP has won the post of mayor in five municipal corporations - Bhopal, Indore, Burhanpur, Satna, Khandwa, Sagar and Ujjain, while the Congress registered wins in three - Gwalior and Jabalpur and Chhindwara.

AAP's mayoral candidate from Singrauli won with a margin of over 9,000 votes, leaving the BJP and the Congress at second the third position respectively.Notably, the BJP, which had won all 16 mayoral posts in the last municipal elections, has lost four mayoral posts so far. 

Counting of votes for the remaining five Municipal corporations will be held on July 20.Though the Congress managed to win three mayoral posts, more importantly in Gwalior, all three sitting MLAs who were fielded as mayoral candidates - Indore (Sanjay Shukla), Stana (Sidharth Kushwaha) and Ujjain (Mahesh Parmar) were defeated by the BJP's candidates.

The Congress has recently appointed Satna MLA Kushwaha as OBC state president. While, Bhopal's mayoral candidate Vibha Patel who lost the mayoral election against BJP's Malti Rai, is party's state president for women wing.

After the results were announced late on Sunday, BJP celebrated the victory saying the party has won over 80 per cent seats in the nagar panchayat and nagar parishad polls and also performed very well in the 11 municipal corporations as well.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said that BJP's performance in the local body polls in the state was "historic", saying that people from urban and rural areas voted in favour of the ruling party.

Madhya Pradesh Congress chief Kamal Nath said he was encouraged with his party's performance in the civic polls.Local bodies elections in the state for 413 municipalities, including 16 Nagar Palika Nigam, 99 Nagar Palika Parishad and 298 Nagar Parishad were held in two phases earlier this month - on July 6 and 13.


Tags: Election Special , Bhopal , Madhya Pradesh Civic Polls , Mayor Elections , Bhartiya Janta Party , BJP , Aam Aadmi Party , AAP , Congress



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD