Sunday, 14 August 2022



LATEST NEWS Maharaja Trophy: Pavan Deshpande, bowlers seal thumping win for Mysuru Warriors against Bengaluru Blasters Woman gang-raped in Assam; 1 held Aparshakti Khurana turns serious, all set to play a Kashmiri terrorist PV Sindhu pulls out of World Championships due to stress fracture Three killed in bomb blast in Pakistan's Waziristan Minor abducted, raped in Delhi MS Dhoni changes his Instagram DP to Indian tricolour to mark 75 years of independence Shane Watson, Daniel Vettori replace Herschelle Gibbs, Sanath Jayasuriya in World Giant team Origin and Popularity of Patiala Peg MLA Madan Lal Bagga & DC take stock of Aam Aadmi Clinic to be inaugurated by Punjab CM on Aug 15 BJP intensified the campaign to hoist the Tringa from house to house in the phases of the city Uni: Ranjit Bawa Unveils Captivating Poster & Release Date Of New Single Track One MLA - One Pension' will save Rs 100 crore taxpayers money in 5 years : Malvinder Singh Kang Why Mindy Kaling says she could never write 'Euphoria' Bangladesh appoint Shakib Al Hasan as T20 captain until 2022 World Cup, name Asia Cup squad If there's no competition then nobody would want to improve themselves : Sudhanshu Pandey Pretoria Capitals sign SA pace duo Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius for CSA T20 League Simi Singh replaces Andy McBrine in Ireland's squad for last two T20I against Afghanistan Idris Elba shares moment when a bat interrupted steamy shower with wife Raju Srivastava's family says his condition is stable Deputy Commissioner Surabhi Malik inspects full dress rehearsal of 75th state level Independence Day Function


Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann expands Cabinet by inducting five legislators

Bhagwant Mann, AAP, Aam Aadmi Party, Aam Aadmi Party Punjab, AAP Punjab, Punjab, Chief Minister, Five Legislators, MLA Aman Arora, Inderbir Singh Nijjar, Fauja Singh Sarari, Chetan Singh Jouramajra, Anmol Gagan Mann

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 04 Jul 2022

Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann on Monday carried out his first Cabinet expansion by inducting five legislators, including second-time MLA Aman Arora, into his council of ministers.The expansion came in less than four months of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) sweeping to victory in the Assembly elections by winning 92 seats of the 117 seats.

Governor Banwari Lal Purohit administered the oath to the five new ministers in the presence of the Chief Minister.With their induction, the total strength of the council of ministers rose to 15, including the Chief Minister. 

There are still eight vacancies.Arora, the second time legislator from Sunam and who recorded the highest victory margin of 75,277 votes, was the first person to take oath of office and secrecy, followed by Amritsar South legislator Inderbir Singh Nijjar, who was the pro tem Speaker, Guru Harsahai legislator Fauja Singh Sarari, who belongs to the Rai Sikh community, Samana legislator Chetan Singh Jouramajra, and Kharar legislator and singer-turned-politician Anmol Gagan Mann, who was the party's youth wing President.

The order of taking oath was per their seniority in the Cabinet.In an unprecedented action against corruption, Health Minister Vijay Singla was sacked from the state Cabinet on May 24 and arrested on corruption charges with Chief Minister Mann saying his government has zero tolerance towards corruption.


Tags: Bhagwant Mann , AAP , Aam Aadmi Party , Aam Aadmi Party Punjab , AAP Punjab , Punjab , Chief Minister , Five Legislators , MLA Aman Arora , Inderbir Singh Nijjar , Fauja Singh Sarari , Chetan Singh Jouramajra , Anmol Gagan Mann



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD