Sunday, 14 August 2022



LATEST NEWS Full dress rehearsals for I-Day, 2022 held across Kashmir Full dress rehearsal held across Jammu Division with patriotic zeal 3rd National Lok Adalat held at Srinagar, Budgam, Baramulla, Pulwama, Shopian & Kulgam 'Har Ghar Tiranga’ campaign continues at Bandipora DC Kathua reviews working of Cooperatives Department Tourism Directorate Jammu organises Tiranga Bicycle Rally, Rafting in Reasi Har Ghar Tiranga: Series of Activities carried out in Kathua Director Horticulture inspects Govt Fruit Plant Nursery Vijaypur Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav : Massive plantation drive carried out across Rajouri Forest Division ‘Har Ghar Tiranga’ Abhiyan witnesses huge public participation across Ramban Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav: 75 feet high Tiranga hoisted at DC office Anantnag Mega Tiranga rally held at mini-secretariat Kulgam Director Horticulture Kashmir toured various areas of district Budgam Director Agriculture Kashmir reviews preparedness for celebration of ‘Independence Day’ in the Department Har Ghar Tiranga: District Administration Shopian organises Mega Tiranga Rally Mission Amrit Sarovar: DDC Anantnag inaugurates ponds at Qulam Chinar & Badasgam DC Budgam Shahbaz Ahmed Mirza flags-off ‘Har Ghar Tiranga’ rally of Specially-abled persons DDC Chairperson Ganderbal unfurls tricolor at DDC Office 16 new medical colleges to be set up in Punjab: Bhagwant Mann Mission AABAD 30 : A Unique Initiative Launched for the Overall Development of 30 Border Villages of Fazilka Thousands participate in Congress Tiranga Yatra in Gidderbaha, Mansa


YSRCP retains Atmakur Assembly seat by huge majority

Election Special, Andhra Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh Bypoll Results, YSR Congress Party

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Amaravati , 26 Jun 2022

Andhra Pradesh's ruling YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) retained Atmakur Assembly seat by a huge majority of over 82,000 votes.In the one-sided bypoll, YSRCP's M. Vikram Reddy defeated his nearest rival G. Bharat Kumar of the BJP by 82,742 votes. Bharat Kumar and all other candidates forfeited their deposit.

Vikram reddy polled 1,02,074 votes while the BJP candidate finished distant second with 19,332 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate secured 4,897 votes.

About 65 per cent polling was recorded in the by-election to the Atmakur Assembly seat in Nellore district on Thursday and the counting was taken up on Sunday.

A total of 2,13,327 voters were eligible to exercise franchise in the constituency.Vikram Reddy took the lead from the very first round and increased it with every round. The counting was completed in 20 rounds.

The by-election was necessitated by the death of industries minister M. Goutham Reddy in February this year.The ruling party fielded Goutham Reddy's brother M. Vikram Reddy. A total of 14 candidates are in the fray.

Main opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has not fielded the candidate in line with its tradition of not contesting a by-election where a family member of deceased sitting legislator is seeking the public mandate.

Pawan Kalyan-led Jana Sena Party (JSP), an ally of BJP, also stayed away from the bypoll.The BJP contested the bypoll in tune with its principled stand not to encourage politics of inheritance by leaving the elections uncontested when an incumbent passes away.

In the 2019 elections, Goutham Reddy had defeated his nearest rival Bollineni Krishnayya of TDP by a margin of over 22,276 votes.


Tags: Election Special , Andhra Pradesh , Andhra Pradesh Bypoll Results , YSR Congress Party



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD