Tuesday, 31 January 2023



LATEST NEWS Arrangements for annual Urs of Hazrat Syed Noor Shah Wali Bagdadi (RA) reviewed at Kulgam District-level NCORD Committee meeting held at Rajouri PSPS Govt P.G. College for Women organises “Movie Screening” event for students DC Doda Vishesh Paul Mahajan reviews progress of work on NH244 DM Vishesh Paul Mahajan Chairs 7th NCORD Committee meeting at Doda DC Doda Vishesh Paul Mahajan reviews performance of Revenue Department Shiv Khori Mela arrangements finalised JKEDI organises one-day workshop on innovation and entrepreneurship for students in Jammu ILT20 : My job is to bring the best out of players : Shane Bond 5G rollout to boost 'Digital India' but journey is far from complete : Economic Survey Shah Rukh Khan croons 'Aankhon Mein Teri' for 'Pathaan' co-star Deepika Padukone Alaya F celebrates 3 years of 'Jawaani Jaaneman', says film changed her life Jennifer Aniston, Adam Sandler sport Indian wear in 'Murder Mystery 2' trailer Aditya Roy Kapur, Mrunal Thakur-starrer 'Gumraah' to release on April 7 Jehri Ve: Gippy Grewal & Jasmine Sandlas Drop Power Packed Song From Film Mitran Da Naa Chalda Dr Asgar Hassan Samoon reviews functioning of J&K Skill Development Mission Administration to revive wool sector in J&K Lt Governor Manoj Sinha inaugurates 36th Inter-University North Zone Youth Festival 'Antarnaad' at Jammu University Sanjay Dutt On Board For the Upcoming Film ‘Thalapathy 67’ Aditya Roy Kapur-Mrunal Thakur Starrer ‘Gumraah’ Release Date Revealed Vizag will be state capital : Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy


Akhilesh Yadav, Azam Khan resign from Lok Sabha, to battle it out in UP

Akhilesh Yadav, Samajwadi Party, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Lucknow , 22 Mar 2022

Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav and SP MP Azam Khan has resigned from their respective Lok Sabha seats.Akhilesh Yadav has resigned from the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat while Azam Khan has given up his Rampur Lok Sabha seat.Akhilesh will now retain his Karhal assembly seat and Azam Khan will keep his Rampur seat.The decision to retain the assembly seats by these two leaders is a clear indication that the SP will continue to fight the BJP on its home turf.The presence of Akhilesh Yadav and Azam Khan- whenever he is released from jail-in the state assembly is bound to give trouble to the ruling BJP.

A senior SP functionary told IANS, that the first priority of the party would be to retain Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha seats when by-elections are held."Those who think that we are demoralised with the UP results are sadly mistaken. We are very much on the battlefield and will now fight with greater vigour," he said.The decision of Akhilesh Yadav to retain his assembly seat is also a major morale booster for his party workers.Meanwhile, the nomination of two SP candidates, Udaiveer Singh and Rakesh Yadav, from the Etah council seat has been cancelled by the returning officer and two BJP candidates have been declared elected unopposed.


Tags: Akhilesh Yadav , Samajwadi Party , Lucknow , Uttar Pradesh



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD