Tuesday, 06 December 2022



LATEST NEWS International volunteers Day celebrated in Srinagar My Town My Pride : Visiting officers inspect developmental works at MC Handwara, MC Langate 60th Annual Raising Day of Civil Defense & Home Guards celebrated at Srinagar Director Agriculture Kashmir Chowdhary Mohammad Iqbal chairs meeting of Organic/ Bio fertilizer companies Habitual Timber Smugglers to be booked under PSA : Sachin Kumar Vaishya Two day ‘My Town My Pride’ 2.0 concludes at Hajin My Town My pride 2.0 concludes at Shopian My Town My Pride : DC Shopian Sachin Kumar Vaishya chairs joint meeting of ULB Members, Officers Div Com Kashmir inaugurates CBC’s 5-day Multimedia Exhibition on Amrit Mahotsav at Anantnag Welfare of forest workers top priority with State Government : Lal Chand Kataruchak Step closer to resolve Fazilka bus stand issue: Laljit Singh Bhullar instructs to initiate process of shifting bus stand to transport department Harmony is the strength of India's culture : Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar Dr. Ambedkar paid tribute on the occasion of Mahaparinirvan Divas in Punjab Vidhan Sabha Punjab Government released Rs. 267 lakh for update of M.R. Homes for patients suffering from psychological problems: Dr. Baljit Kaur North Zone’s Pre-Republic Day NSS Parade training Camp concluded at Lovely Professional University Gippy Grewal & Ravneet Grewal Paints The City Red With Their Dance Performance On ‘Nawa Nawa Pyaar' Jos Buttler, Adil Rashid, Shaheen Shah Afridi among nominees for ICC Player of the Month Award for November India will need 1 lakh drone pilots by 2023 : Anurag Singh Thakur Badshah ditches bling in 'Kya Say' music video featuring Sukriti, Prakriti Kantara Starrer Rishab Shetty Finally Revealed The Release Date OF Hindi Version On OTT Kyaa Baat Haii 2.0: Vicky Kaushal & Kiara Advani Featured In Remake Of Harrdy Sandhu’s Song


Shivraj Singh Chouhan becomes longest serving BJP CM

Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Shivraj Chauhan, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, BJP, Bharatiya Janata Party

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 18 Mar 2022

Shivraj Singh Chouhan has become the longest-serving BJP Chief Minister in office after beating the previous record of 15 years and 10 days set by former Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh.On Thursday, the Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister completed 15 years and 11 days in office.Chouhan first became the Chief Minister in November 2005 by replacing Babulal Gaur and remained in the office till 2018.From December 2018 to March 2020, Kamal Nath was the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh.In March 2020, the BJP once again formed the government in the state with the help of Jyotiraditya Scindia, with Chouhan taking over as Chief Minister.Congratulating Chouhan, Madhya Pradesh BJP media in-charge, Lokendra Parashar tweeted: "Shivraj Singh ji became the longest serving Chief Minister of BJP. Many congratulations to you for your remarkable achievement.

"Record of the longest serving Chief Minister in the country is held by Sikkim's Pawan Kumar Chamling for over 24 years, West Bengal's Jyoti Basu for over 23 years and Arunachal Pradesh's Gegong Apang for 22 years.Among the current Chief Ministers, Odisha's Naveen Patnaik holds the record longest serving record for 22 years.Meanwhile, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is also one of the longest serving BJP Chief Ministers of BJP.Modi had served as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for almost 13 years from October 2001 to May 2014.On February 24 this year, Modi completed two decades as an elected public representative.


Tags: Shivraj Singh Chouhan , Shivraj Chauhan , Bhopal , Madhya Pradesh , BJP , Bharatiya Janata Party



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD