Tuesday, 16 April 2024



LATEST NEWS Bhagwant Mann became emotional after meeting Arvind Kejriwal in jail, said Delhi Chief Minister is being treated like terrorists Preneet Kaur Releases Bjp's Sankalp Patra Cooper Corporation secures Second Place in ACMA (WR) 8th Best Practices Competition Farhan Akhtar Net Worth April 2024 | Know The Wealth of Indian actor and filmmaker Vigilance Bureau arrests ASI for accepting Rs 5000 bribe Sany India Introduces SKT105E, India’s First Locally Manufactured, Fully Electric Open Cast Mining Truck, Revolutionizing the Mining Sector DEO Sakshi Sawhney holds meeting with representatives of political parties DC Sakshi Sawhney reviews on-going wheat procurement Honda starts work on new Spare parts warehouse facility in Bengaluru Holds Ground-Breaking ceremony The 4th Edition of FAB Show 2024 Expected to Attract More Than 10,000 Buyers From 400+ Cities Across India IPL 2024: RCB vs. SRH - Can Bangalore Break Their Losing Streak? State-of-the-Art Emergency Care Unit Launched at MGM Healthcare Malar Adyar Furteela: Confusing Trailer Leaves Viewers Wondering Mohali Admin to organize Marathon for Women Voters on April 17 Padma Bhushan Er. Jaspal Bhatti Cultural Evening to be held at PEC tomorrow, on 16th April, 2024 Quarterly meeting organized by District Legal Services Authority Government hospitals to open at 8 am from April 16 NDA poised to cross 400 mark, Cong destined to reduce below 40: Devender Singh Rana Exercising ‘right to vote’ real tribute to Dr BR Ambedkar: Sakshi Sawhney People are ready to end the dictatorship of Modi-BJP Aam Aadmi Party gets stronger in Doaba, reputed Dalit leader and former MLA Pawan Kumar Tinu joins the AAP


DC reviews work of preparations of evms in the presance of representatives of political parties for ensuing assembly elections

2374  bus, 2374 cus and 2571  vvpat machines to be installed at 1975 polling stations across nine constituencies

Punjab Election-2022, Punjab Election, Election Commision Punjab, ECI, Punjab Assembly Elections 2022, Election Commission of India, Chief Electoral Officer Punjab, DC Jalandhar, Ghanshyam Thori, Jalandhar, Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar
Listen to this article

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Jalandhar , 10 Feb 2022

Deputy Commissioner cum District Election Officer Ghanshyam Thori today oversaw the preparations of the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) in the presence of representatives of political parties for the ensuing assembly elections.The deputy commissioner while visiting the Raizada Hansraj Stadium where preparations of EVMs for Phillaur assembly constituency was being done, said that preparations of EVMs for all nine assembly segments has already been started as a total of 2374  BUs, 2374 CUs and 2571  VVPAT machines to be installed at all 1975 polling stations in Jalandhar. He further directed that as many as one thousand each mock polls be conducted on  on randomly selected five percent of the EVMs out of total machines so as to ensure complete fairness and transparency in the poll procedure beside videography of entire mock polling.The DC said that on February 8, this, the second rendomization of EVMs and VVPAT machines was conducted to allot machines at booth level and now preparations of these machines was being done at several locations.

Meanwhile, he also visited Government Model Senior Secondary School, Government College of Education Ladowali Road and Lyallpur Khalsa College for women Cantt where the work for preparations of preparations of EVMs for Jalandhar North, Jalandhar Cantt and Kartarpur assembly segments respectively was going on. He minutely monitored the entire work regarding the preparations of the EVMs and gave necessary directions to the polling staff for the duties. During detailed interaction with the Assistant Returning officers and other staff, the DC asked them to ensure that the work of preparing the EVMs was completed at the earliest.The District Election Officer said that this work was being done in the presence of the representatives of the political parties to ensure complete transparency in it. He also asked the officers/ officials to impart their duty diligently as the election duty was true service of the nation.On the occasion Sub Divisional Magistrates Harpreet Singh Atwal, Balbir Raj Singh,  Secretary Regional Transport Authority Rajiv Verma, Dr. Rajat Oberoi, and other officials were present.


Tags: Punjab Election-2022 , Punjab Election , Election Commision Punjab , ECI , Punjab Assembly Elections 2022 , Election Commission of India , Chief Electoral Officer Punjab , DC Jalandhar , Ghanshyam Thori , Jalandhar , Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2024 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD