Friday, 20 May 2022



LATEST NEWS DC orders improvement trust to prepare housing plan for next 15 years CM Jai Ram Thakur virtually inaugurates CT Scan Machine at RKGMC Hamirpur Governor presides over meeting of HP State Child Welfare Council High Commissioner of the Republic of Ghana visited LPU Campus Ojaswwee Sharma honoured with Entrepreneur & Achiever Award by Punjab Vidhansabha Speaker Kultar Singh Sandhwan Anti-tobacco drive: shops raided, 100 chalans issued Rayat Bahra University hosts a workshop on social cohesion Rahul Khanna lends voice to a video highlighting “Being Comfortable in one’s own skin” featuring people from different walks of life! Suresh Kashyap met Harsh Chauhan Chairperson for National Commission for Scheduled Tribes Coming back into red-ball cricket will suit Kane Williamson's game, and temperament : Gary Stead Centre to give Punjab 10 more CAPF companies, says Bhagwant Mann after meeting Amit Shah As captain, Sourav Ganguly built a team; not sure if Virat Kohli did : Virendra Sehwag UN chief says renewable energy "lifeline" to ending climate change Russia says 771 more Ukrainian soldiers surrender at Azovstal steel plant Alison Oliver opens up on her role in 'Conversation With Friends' Prime Minister Narendra Modi to share winning mantra with BJP national office-bearers on Friday Shooting in hometown Delhi, 'Zakhm' more special for Donal Bisht Will submit to majesty of law, says Navjot Singh Sidhu on one-year jail term Elton John documentary 'Goodbye Yellow Brick Road' up for hybrid release 206 kidney stones removed from man in Hyderabad IPL 2022: I'm in the happiest phase of my life, a phase of evolution for me, says Virat Kohli


BJP releases first list for UP, Yogi to contest from Gorakhpur Urban

Election Special, New Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 15 Jan 2022

The BJP on Saturday released its first list of 107 candidates for Uttar Pradesh. Chief minister Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur (Urban) assembly constituency and deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Maurya to contest from Sirathu assembly seat in Prayagraj district. Chief minister Adityanath and deputy chief minister Maurya are currently members of state legislative council.Union minister and BJP election in-charge for Uttar Pradesh Dharmendra Pradhan and national general secretary Arun Singh released the first list of candidates at party headquarters here. Pradhan said that people will support BJP once again in 2022 and the BJP will win more than 300 seats this time also.Pradhan said that the BJP is announcing 105 candidates for 57 seats in first phase and 48 seats in second phase. Other two constituencies are Gorakhpur (Urban) and Sirathu from where polling will be held in later phases. Yogi Adityanath was five time Lok Sabha member from Gorakhpur till 2017 before becoming chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Of 83 sitting MLAs, 63 have been repeated and 20 MLAs have been dropped. Social equation has been taken into account while finalising the candidates. More than 60 per cent of the candidates announced are either from the Other Backward Classes (OBCs) and Schedule Caste (SC) communities. About 44 candidates are from the OBC communities and 19 are from SC communities.Almost 10 per cent, tickets are given to women candidates.Defence minister Rajnath Singh's son and sitting MLA for Noida Pankaj Singh is once again fielded from his current assembly constituency.AUttar Pradesh Power Minister Srikant Sharma will once again contest from Mathura.The Assembly polls will be held in seven phases in February-March starting from February 10. Counting of votes will be held on March 10. Last day of nomination for 58 Assembly seats, where polling will be held in the first phase, is January 21, while that for 55 seats in the second phase is January 28. Voting will be held on February 10 and February 14 in the first and second phase respectively.


Tags: Election Special , New Delhi , Uttar Pradesh , Yogi Adityanath



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD