Friday, 24 September 2021



NEWS FLASH Chief Minister releases book Idam Rashtriya Idam Naman CM Sets The Wheel In Motion To End Vip Culture In State By Announcing Curtail In His Security Cover Punjab Government orders Special Girdawri to ascertain damage to cotton crops after pink bollworm attack RC Holds Meeting With Departmental Heads To Facilitate Smooth Inter Department Functioning IPL 2021: Iyer, Tripathi and bowlers help Kolkata thrash Mumbai by seven wickets IPL 2021: Rohit Sharma becomes first player to score 1000 runs against single opposition Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik felicitates Indian U-18 Girls' Rugby Team Kriti Sanon and Shanaya Kapoor talk clean beauty Jacqueline Fernandez gives angora the cold shoulder in PETA India campaign Neha Kakkar turns director for husband Rohanpreet Singh's music video A lot can happen between script and final product : Tina Desai Annual Meeting of Guru Nanak Dev University Sports Committees held Punjab’s Former Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal visited Central University of Punjab Union Minister of Heavy Industries, Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey visits Kathua Union MoS Home Ajay Kumar Mishra Visits Fruit & Vegetable Mandi Agler Chief Secretary reviews Swachh Bharat Mission (Grameen) Mayor SMC; VC MANUU, Secretary NFCH call on Lt Governor DC Jammu reviews progress of works under B2V3, District Capex Budget DC Poonch review progress of Jal Shakti projects Fit India Freedom Run 2.0 run organised at Poonch DC Rajouri visits forward Border posts in Nowshera Sector


BSP's elephant landed on the streets to wake up the BJP from the sleep of Kumbakarn on the demands of farmers

After protests at district headquarters, BSP sent a memorandum to the President

Jasvir Singh Garhi, BSP, Bahujan Samaj Party, BSP Punjab

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Nawanshahr , 27 Jul 2021

Bahujan Samaj Party today organized a massive protest march in support of the farmers' movement in Nawanshahr in which BSP Punjab President Jasvir Singh Garhi participated.The district level dharna was led by state General Secretary  Dr. Nachhatar Pal, who took out a huge march from Ambedkar Chowk to the Deputy Commissioner's office raising slogans in bad weather.  Addressing a massive blue flag gathering at Ambedkar Chowk, Garhi said the BJP government at the Center is anti-farmer, anti-backward and anti-minority. After the farmers' protest march at the Red Fort on 26 January, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had said that he was just a phone cal away from resolving the farmers' issue, while six months had passed on 26 July.  The behavior of the BJP government is worse than that of Kumbhakaran who slept for six months and kept awake for six months.Today, when the BSP-SAD have stalled the functioning of Parliament for six days by bringing adjournment motion during the current session, the BSP has come out on the streets of Punjab to wake up the central government.Taking a jibe at the Congress, Mr. Garhi said that the statement of the newly-appointed President of Punjab, Mr. Navjot Singh Sidhu that thirsty farmers are coming to the well of the Congress, is highly condemnable.  

The anti-farmer face of the Congress came to the fore when Cabinet Minister Charanjit Channi got Navjot Singh Sidhu to file a police complaint against farmers on his side when he reached Morinda and Chamkaur Sahib.He said it was even more condemnable that the Congress party did not support the adjournment motion during the current session of Parliament, when the BSP and Shiromani Akali Dal wanted to draw nationwide attention to farmers' issues.  However, the country's constitution stipulates that one-tenth of the members may be discussed by the Speaker of the Parliament, the Parliamentary Secretary and the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.  But instead of doing anything in the Parliament, Congress is doing useless demonstration on agricultural equipments (tractors).On this occasion, light in-charge Dr. Nachhatar Pal and Jarnail Singh Wahid said that BSP Shiromani Akali Dal is standing in favor of farmers in Parliament as well as on the road.  Nachhatar Pal Ji Assembly in-charge Nawanshahr, Sarabjit Jafarpur District President, MLA Dr Sukhwinder Sukhi, Jarnail Singh Wahad, Baljit Singh Bharapur, Praveen Banga, Harbans Lal Chankoa, Manohar Kamam, Rachpal Mahals President Nawanshahr, Jaipal Sunda President Banga.  , Jasvir Oliapur Pradhan Balachaur, Vijay Mazari, Bhupinder Begumpuri, Gyan Chand, Neelam Sahajal, Vijay Gunanchaur, Herbas Badhan, Subhash Gora Kauslar, Gurmukh North Koslar, Mukesh Bali, Harniranjan Begumpur, Mukhtiar Raho, Sohan Singh Dharg, Sohan Singh Dhaag, Amrik  Singh Dhag Nawanshahr, Kapil Nilowal, Major Ghatars, Karnal Dardi, Rakesh Sarpanch Udhowal, Manjit Alowal, Surinder Jhigar, Satpal Langaroa, Davinder Tak, Roop Lal Dheer, Surjit Kariha etc. were included.


Tags: Jasvir Singh Garhi , BSP , Bahujan Samaj Party , BSP Punjab



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
Copyright 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD