Updated on Jan 23, 2021 20:26:56


Prominent leaders of various political parties join Aam Aadmi Party

5 Dariyanews

5 Dariyanews

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 19 Feb 2020

On the occasion, Bhagwant Mann informed that some leaders of various political parties had joined the Aam Aadmi Party. They were accorded a rousing welcome into the party fold. Lakhbir Singh Rai was district president of  the Congress Party from Fatehgarh, district president of the Aam Aadmi Party (Fatehgarh), and is currently district presidents of the Punjab Ekta Party. He unsuccessfully contested the assembly election in 2017 on the Aam Aadmi Party ticket. Mr Rai is a prominent social activist. Mr. Gurpreet Singh Banawali was President of the Akali Dal (Youth Wing) from Mansa (2002 to 2016), core committee member of Youth Akali Dal, coordinator Shiromani Akali Dal, from Barnala (2015 to 17). He had been director of the Water Supply and Sewerage Board (2009 to 2012), the Youth Development Board, Punjab.Mr. Jagdeep Kamboj ‘Goldy’ contested state  assembly by-election in 2019 as an independent candidate from Jalabad assembly constituency. A former national secretary of the Indian Youth Congress, Jagdeep Kamboj was in charge, Jammu & Kashmir, Indian Youth Congress (elections), Gen Secretary, Punjab Youth Congress Committee (2015-2018), In charge, LYC, Jalabad from 2011 to 15.Mr Ram Krishan Kataria, a prominent face of the Balachaur area, is a two-time MLA. He contested four assembly elections from the Balachaur Assembly segment.Smt Santosh Katria contested assembly election in 2017 from the Balachaur segment on Congress Party ticket but lost by a slender margin of 500 votes. She was chairman, Zila Parishad, Nawanshahr.


Tags: Bhagwant Mann , Harpal Singh Cheema



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery