Tuesday, 28 September 2021




Vigilance Bureau honours 24 whistleblowers on Vigilance Awareness week

B.K.Uppal presents appreciation certificates to whistleblowers

5 Dariyanews

5 Dariyanews

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 01 Nov 2019

Aiming to promote crusade against corruption, Punjab Vigilance Bureau today honored 24 whistleblowers including two students from Chandigarh University, Gharuan in a function held at Punjab Vigilance Bhawan, S.A.S Nagar Mohali.Addressing the gathering, ADGP-cum-Chief Director Vigilance Bureau B.K.Uppal said “your whistle blowing act was instrumental in successful prosecution of corrupt public servants in the courts”.  He urged them to continue their work with same zeal and spirit in future as well.While appreciating the whistleblowers, VB Chief said “you have displayed a high level of individual courage and as a citizen of India, also shown commendable commitment towards your duty to ensure corruption free India”.To weed out corruption from the society BK Uppal said efforts by the vigilance officers would continue to bridge the gap between Bureau and common man.He added that the whistleblowers have helped the Bureau to contain corruption from the society. He emphasised that public participation is very important for any successful movement. He also expressed his gratitude to all his officers who made this journey against corruption a mass movement.Among the whistleblowers honored during the ceremony were Kushkaran Singh from Bhatinda, Subeg Singh from Moga, Jagjeet Singh from Ludhiana, Ranjit Singh from Ludhiana, Surinder Kumar from Ropar, Pawan Kumar from Patiala, Gurjeet Singh from Patiala, Mahinga Singh from Muktsar Sahib, Kulwinder Singh from Bhatinda, Sandeep Singh from Bhatinda, Jarnail Singh from Jalandhar, Deep Kumar from Gurdaspur, Lalit Kumar from Jalandhar.Similarly, Soma Devi from Hoshiarpur, Varinder Kumar from Hoshiarpur, Makhan Singh from Hoshiarpur, Joginder Singh from Mohali, Rajpreet Singh from Mansa, Dr Kuldeep Singh Deep from Fatehgarh Sahib, Beant Singh from Fatehgarh Sahib, Manjit Singh from Taran Taran, Devinder Pal Singh, Dev Prakash Sharma and Nivedita, (Both students of CU). Among others present on the occasion including L.K. Yadav Director Vigilance Bureau, Mohnish Chawla IG Economic Offence Wing VB and other senior officers of the Vigilance Bureau.


Tags: Vigilance Bureau



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2021 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD