Updated on May 30, 2020 12:40:48


SC/ST AND BC Welfare Committee Of Punjab Vidhan Sabha Reviews Schemes' Implementation In Jalandhar

5 Dariyanews

5 Dariyanews

5 Dariya News

Jalandhar , 31 Oct 2019

The SC/ST and BC Welfare Committee of Punjab Vidhan Sabha on Thursday held a meeting with civil and police officials of the Jalandhar and reviewed the implementation of the  various schemes.The committee headed by its Chairman MLA Nathu Ram and members MLAs  Baldev Khaira, Kulwant Singh Pandori,  Sarvjeet Kaur Manuke, Sukhwinder Kumar, Chaudhary Surinder Singh and Surjit Singh Dhiman minutely reviewed the Post Matric Scholarship scheme, Pre-Matric Scholarship scheme for Minorities, The Scheme of Upgradation of Merit of SC students, Promotion of education among Educationally Backward Classes, Book Bank Scheme, Pre-Matric Scholarship to the SC Students, Stenogrpahy training scheme, Rehabilitation Of Manual Scavengers, Ashirwad scheme, Babu Jagjivan Ram Chatrawas scheme and others.Committee Chairman MLA Mr Nathu Ram asked the officers that all these schemes must be implemented in the right spirit and motivated them to leave no stone unturned to ensure all eligible beneficiaries can avail the benefit of the scheme.  

Deputy Commissioner Mr Varinder Kumar Sharma accompanied by Commissioner of Police Mr Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, MC Commissioner Mr Diprava Lakra, Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP Rural) Mr Navjot Singh Mahal, told the committee that several schemes have been initiated to enable the students of weaker and underprivileged sections for getting higher education, so that they could become active partners in socio-economic growth of the country.The Deputy Commissioner categorically said that the state government was fully committed to implement these schemes in the right earnest and said that district administration is committed to ensure that none of beneficiaries face any sort of problem in the Jalandhar.On the occasion, ADC (D) Mr Kulwant Singh, ADC (G) Mr Jasbir Singh, SDMs Mr Amit Kumar Panchal, Mr Rahul Sindhu, Mr Vineet Kumar, Mr Sanjiv Kumar Sharma, Dr Jai Inder Singh, Assistant Commissioner Mr Warjeet Walia,  Civil Surgeon Dr Gurinder Kaur Chawla,DEO Secondary Mr Harinder Pal Singh, DPO Mr Amarjeet Singh Bhullar, DA Mr Satpal, DWO Mr Rajinder Singh and others were present.


Tags: Punjab Admin



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery