Updated on Oct 14, 2019 22:39:24



Narendra Modi cabinet: Shah to get Finance, Rajnath MHA, Jaishankar MEA

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 30 May 2019

Hours after Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his 57-member council of ministers were sworn in by President Ram Nath Kovind on Thursday, it is learnt that several of the top ministers have been given the following portfolios:

PM Modi will be in charge of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister;

Rajnath Singh will be the Minister of Home Affairs

Amit Shah will be the Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs

Nitin Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport & Highways, Minister of Shipping, Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

DV Sadanand Gowda, Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation

Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Defence

S Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs

Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law and Justice, Minister of Electronics and Information Technology

Ramesh Pokhriyal, Minister of Health and Family Welfare

Smriti Zubin Irani, Minister of Women and Child Development

Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Minister of Rural Development and Minister for Panchayati Raj

Thawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.


Tags: Narendra Modi



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery