Saturday, 28 January 2023



LATEST NEWS Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar releases Narendra Modi's book 'Exam Warriors Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar interacts with NRI students Cabinet Minister Anmol Gagan Mann Inaugurates Aam Aadmi Clinics At Village Mulanpur Garibdas, Nada And Khizrabad Punjab Police's AGTF Arrests Key Operative Of Lawrence Bishnoi Gang 'Nari Samman Yojana' to be implemented in a phased manner Rahul Gandhi following diktat of anti-national, pro-Pakistan PAGD in Kashmir: Devender Singh Rana Punjab Police Arrest Two Rajasthan-Based Weapon Smugglers From Fazilka; 8 Pistols, Fake Currency Recovered DC inaugurates Miyawaki Forest Project SC agrees to examine PIL on citizens petitioning Parliament to debate important issues Shah Rukh Khan's 'Pathaan' creates history, rakes in Rs 219.6 crore worldwide on Day 2 Covid immunity strengthens over time in vaccinated people : Study Suryakumar Yadav doing it better than anyone's ever done it right now : Ricky Ponting Bhagwant Mann And Arvind Kejriwal Dedicated 500 Aam Aadmi Clinic To The People Of Punjab Punjab Government Creates History In The Form Of Aam Aadmi Clinics: MLA Kulwant Singh Jai Inder Kaur hails PM Modi's 'Pariksha Pe Charcha' outreach program Are Avni and Amber getting closer? DC inaugurates Patients’ Sarai; First of its Kind 24×7 Library - Kishtwar Reading Hub EPFO holds outreach programme ‘Nidhi Aapke Nikat’ at Kathua JKEDI holds one day Entrepreneurship Awareness Programme at Rajouri NH 144A Widening Project : DDC Rajouri Vikas Kundal inspects progress at different constructions sites Republic Day Celebration : Strive hard to make India a vibrant nation and a Vishavguru : Juhi Manhas Pathania to students


Congress fields Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna, Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib

5 Dariya News

New Delhi , 12 Apr 2019

The Congress on Friday released a list of seven candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, fielding party General Secretary Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna in Madhya Pradesh and former Union Minister Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib in Punjab.The party has also fielded Rigzin Spalbar from Ladakh, Shashwat Kedar from Valmiki Nagar in Bihar, Shailendra Patel from Vidisha in Madhya Pradesh, Mona Sustani from Rajgarh in Madhya Pradesh and Kewal Singh Dhillon from Sangrur in Punjab. Scindia, who was the Deputy Leader of the party in the outgoing 16th Lok Sahba, also has an important role in Uttar Pradesh, where he is the General Secretary in-charge of the western part of the state.There was speculation that his wife could contest the polls, as he was busy in Uttar Pradesh. Tewari is also the Congress spokesperson and was earlier interested in contesting from Chandigarh where the party has fielded Pawan Kumar Bansal. Tewari had not contested the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. 


Tags: Jyotiraditya Scindia , Manish Tewari , Election 2019



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2023 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD