Monday, 27 June 2022



LATEST NEWS Lt Governor addresses Special National Integration Camp of NCC Cadets in Srinagar Lt Governor confers first-ever UT level Tribal Awards Dr Sehrish Asgar stresses on collective approach to eliminate Drug Addiction from Society District Admin Srinagar organises Rally, Drawing Competitions on International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking Yasha Mudgal distributes prizes among winners of Kitchen Queen-2022 PSPCL suspends 4 officials for violations of commercial instructions of VDS for AP consumers Lt Governor chairs 3rd meeting of J&K Wildlife Board 7th Convocation of SKUAST-Jammu : Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri and Dr. Verghese Kurien Lectures delivered on First Day Horticulture Department organises Farmers’ awareness camp on Rainy Season plantation Sports Council observes drug deaddiction day across J&K. International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking celebrated with enthusiasm in Ganderbal Series of events held to observe International Day Against Drug Abuse & Illicit Trafficking at Bandipora Awareness Programme under Nasha Mukht Bharat Abhiyan held at Shopian District Administration Kulgam, DSWD observes International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking District Administration Kupwara organizes mass awareness programmes to stop Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking International Day against Drug Abuse celebrated at Anantnag Advisor Bhatnagar visits Chandanwari, Nunwan base camps at Pahalgam Function to mark International Day against drug abuse & illicit trafficking organised AAP accepts people's mandate in Sangrur bypoll Goldsmith and medical store robber gang busted Drug De-addiction Policy to curb drug menace in State : Jai Ram Thakur


Punjabis will never accept Cong unholy alliance with AAP factions and so called Taksalis - Sukhbir Singh Badal

5 Dariya News

Ajnala , 21 Jan 2019

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) president Sukhbir Singh Badal today said Punjabis would never accept the Congress party’s unholy alliance with various factions of AAP as well as so called Taksali leaders to take on the SAD- BJP combine.Interacting with party workers of this constituency along with former minister Bikram Singh Majithia and Jodh Singh Samra, the SAD president said the very fact that the Punjab Vidhan Sabha Speaker was not disqualifying AAP legislators who had resigned from the primary membership of the party had exposed the Congress conspiracy. “It seems both legislators Sukhpal Khaira and Baldev Singh were assured that they would not be disqualified if they resigned from AAP despite the fact that they cannot remain members of the Vidhan Sabha in case they resign from the primary membership of the party as per the tenth schedule of the constitution”. The SAD president said the outfit Punjabi Ekta Party (PEP) was also a Congress front. He said Khaira had contested four elections as a Congressman and even defended the 1984 attack on Sri Darbar Sahib. “He is destined to return to the Congress soon”, he added. There was a huge turn out at the event despite inclement weather. The meeting was attended by all SGPC members, former Zila Parishad and Block Samiti members as well as former Chairman of the Market Committee.Mr Majithia said the SAD- BJP was the sole opposition left in Punjab with AAP legislators indulging in deals with the Congress party. “The Congress party is similarly financing and propping up so called Taksali leaders but the attendance of the entire Akali leadership at today’s meeting proves that all their conspiracies to weaken the SAD have failed”, he added. Others present on the occasion included Lalli Ranike, SGPC member,Amrik Singh Vishowa ,SGPC member, Zoravar Singh, President Nagar Council Ajnala, Bhupinder Iqbal Singh, YAD President Ajnala, Gurnam Singh Saidoke, Chairman Sugar Mill and Master Preet Singh.


Tags: Sukhbir Singh Badal , Bikram Singh Majithia



related news




Photo Gallery



Video Gallery



5 Dariya News RNI Code: PUNMUL/2011/49000
© 2011-2022 | 5 Dariya News | All Rights Reserved
Powered by: CDS PVT LTD