Updated on Jan 22, 2020 07:59:16


Former DIG, Celebrity Singer Join NC

5 Dariya News

Srinagar , 14 Jan 2019

Former DIG including noted singer today joined National Conference in presence of Party President in Srinagar.Former DIG, Mushtaq Sadiq and noted singer Waheed Jeelani joined Farooq Abdullah led Jammu and Kashmir National conference today.Jammu and Kashmir National conference took to it's official Twitter account to break the news of the duo joining JKNC."Mushtaq Sadiq DIG (retd.) and Waheed Jeelani, famous singer and social activist, joined National Conference in presence of party president Dr. Farooq Abdullah at Nawa e Subah Srinagar. Party General Secretary and Provincial President Kashmir were also present on the occasion", JKNC tweeted on it's official Twitter account.According to Valley Media Service, both joined the party in presence of President of JKNC Dr. Farooq Abdullah at Nawa-e-Subah in Srinagar.Other senior party members including General Secretary, National Conference, Ali Mohammad Sagar and Provincial President Kashmir, Nasir Aslam Wani were also present at the occasion who welcomed the duo in the party fold.Meanwhile, prominent workers of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) today jointed National Conference in presence of Provincial President Devender Singh Rana and pledged to work for serving the people as per policies and programmes of the party.

Welcoming the new entrants into the party fold, Devender Singh Rana said that National Conference is the only choice for all those who want steer the state to peace, progress and development. He greeted them and hoped they will reach out to the people and serve them by getting redressal to their problems.NC OBC Co-Chairperson Abdul Gani Teli also welcomed the new entrants and expressed confidence that with their joining, National Conference will be further strengthened at the grass roots level.The workers of these parties, mostly belonging to Sanjay Nagar, Sunjwa and Chowdi areas of the city included Shaheed Mohd, Rakesh Gupta, Javed Khan, Mohd Yaseen, Kamal Kumar, Mohd Shoib Choudnary, Tajinder Singh, Ranjit Kumar, Swarn Singh, Bupinder Kumar, Nittan Sethi, Surjeet Singh, Upkar Singh,  Deep Chand, Parveen Gupta, Ashok Kumar, Sandeep Singh, Tilak Raj, Som Raj , Imtiaz, Sikender Singh and others. (VMS)


Tags: Dr Farooq Abdullah



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery