Updated on Sep 22, 2020 08:18:11


Hockey is a proud for our Country : Raja Ghulam Nabi Wani

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 31 Mar 2018

State Hockey Championship 2018 organized by Hockey J&K at KK Hakhu AstroTurf Hockey Stadium here today and Match held between the "B.S.F. (Jammu)  Vs Baramullah Distt" team and the  B.S.F. (Jammu) won by 5-1 as per the schedule.The joint secretary of Hockey J&K Mr. Raja Ghulam Nabi Wani presided over this tournament as a Chief Guest who was also a former national hockey team captain from J&K state and he encouraged the participants with his motivated speech.In a statement Mr. Wani added that "Hockey is a Proud for our Country and he wished to improve the hockey game further appealed to youth and adults, children to involve themselves in hockey for a healthy living, so that the sports talent could be developed in a better way and could rule over the world in hockey."He further added, "In the past the Hockey was national game but now it has spread to international level and it will be played in all other Counties and hoped that the winning B. S. F (Jammu) team will to best of its potential and bring laurels in future not only in Championships but to Country as well and he further appealed to the youth to involve themselves in hockey for promoting the values of in state as well as in other countries, so that the sports talent could be developed in better way and he assured to the players that full support which will be required in this regard shall be provided  them to work smoothly for the hockey game.Mr. Raja Ghulam Nabi Wani congratulated the organizers for organizing this championship to improve the game and he hoped the organization will continue to hold such events in future too". In the last Raja Ghulam Nabi Wani expressed his heartfelt thanks to people, participants and the member units for gathering their support and working toward the welfare of hockey in the country."The prominent members of the Hockey J&K who were present on the ocassion included namely, Jaswinder Singh Kuku, Shuja Ahmed, Gurdeep Singh, H.S. Bakshi and others were present".





related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery