Updated on Jun 22, 2021 22:38:05


2 PHE Divisions functional in Anantnag, 1 Spl Division in Kulgam : Sham Lal Chowdhery

Rouf Pampori

Rouf Pampori

5 Dariya News

Jammu , 09 Feb 2018

The Minister for PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control, Ch Sham Lal informed the House that there are two PHE Divisions viz PHE Bijbehara and PHE Division Qazigund functional in district Anatnag.He further told the House that in addition to that there is a separate special PHE Division Kulgam with two sub-divisions at Kulgam and Damhal HanjiporaReplying to a question of Abdul Rahim Rather, the Minister said that presently there is no any proposal for creation of another PHE Division in Anantnag District.He said that PHE division Bijbehara has four sub-divisions viz Bijbehara, Anantnag, Kokernag and Pahalgam while as PHE division Qazigund has two sub-divisions viz Qazigund and Dooru.


Tags: Sham Lal Chowdhery



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery