Updated on Dec 05, 2019 19:34:12


Virbhadra Singh lays foundation stones of degree colleges

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Shimla , 19 Sep 2017

To fulfill the commitment of providing the higher and quality education to the students of the state at their door-steps, Chief Minister Shri Virbhadra Singh today laid foundation stone of 10 degree colleges, inaugurated ITI at Delath in Rampur, building of Bharat Scouts and guide at Rewalsar in Mandi district and the residential accommodation of Directorate of Higher Education through video-conferencing from the State Secretariat.The foundation stones of colleges laid today include Government Degree College, Jai Nagar, Darlaghat college in Arki Assembly constituency,   Tikkar college in Rohru, Jeori college in Rampur, Multhan college in Baijnath, Dehra college in Kangra district, Haroli and Basdehra colleges in Una district,  Renuka Ji college at Dadahu and Ronhat  colleges in Sirmaur district.The Chief Minister congratulated the people of the area who had gathered on the occasion.Chief Parliamentary Secretaries Shri Vinay Kumar and Shri Nand Lal thanked the Chief Minister for laying foundation stones of degree colleges in their home Assembly segments.Forest Minister Shri Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Industries Minister Shri Mukesh Agnihotri, Excise and Taxation Minister Shri Prakash Chaudhary, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Shri Rohit Thakur, Principal Secretary, Education Shri Sanjay Gupta, Director Higher Education Shri B.L. Binta were also present  on the occasion amongst other senior officers.


Tags: Virbhadra Singh



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery