Updated on Apr 10, 2021 23:43:59


Governor honours inspirational mothers at maa sanmaan samaroh in mohali

Rekha Ahirwar Conferred With “Mother Of The Year” Award

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

S.A.S.Nagar (Mohali) , 13 May 2017

The Punjab Governor and Administrator UT Chandigarh, Sh. V. P. Singh Badnore today honoured 10 inspirational mothers at the 7th Maa Sanmaan Samaroh organized jointly by Dr GC Mishra Memorial Educational and Charitable Trust and Manav Mangal Smart School; Mohali. Smt. Rekha Ahirwar was conferred “Mother of the Year” Award.Addressing the gathering, the Governor termed these mothers as exceptional mothers who bravely fought the challenges that came in their way while rearing their children, realizing the dreams and finally making them self reliant.He also said that a mother's impact in shaping the future of humanity is immense. She has been endowed with a special gift from nature to give unconditional love to her children and family and to bind them together as a family. Someone has rightly said that "God created mother because he could not be present everywhere", he quoted.On the occasion, Sh. Badnore, Smt. Kirron Kher also released the book titled “Rishtey”, a collection of short stories in Hindi authored by Senior Journalist Mr. Mayank Mishra.

The mothers who were honored included Smt. Baljinder Kaur of Mohali, Smt. Darshna Devi of Jind (Haryana), Smt. Jagvir Kaur of Mohali, Smt. Kanak Lata Srivastava of Chandigarh, Smt. Leela Devi of Ambala, Smt. Malti Devi of Nayagaon, Smt. Neelu Bajaj of Panchkula, Smt. Raksha Devi of Kurukshetra and Smt. Usha Gupta of Chandigarh.Briefing about Dr GC Mishra Memorial Educational and Charitable Trust, Mr Mayank Mishra said that it was formed in the memory of his late father Dr GC Mishra, who had retired as professor from Panjab University. The Trust till date has been honoured about 60 exceptional mothers, said Mr. Mishra.     Prominent amongst others who were present on the occasion included, Smt. Kirron Kher, Member of Parliament, Chandigarh, Mrs. Gurpreet Kaur Sapra, Deputy Commissioner Mohali, Dr. Parvinder Singh, Controller of Examinations, Panjab University; Chandigarh, Mr. Sahdev Salaria, Member, National Executive, Bharatiya Janta Yuva Morcha and Mr. Vijay Vasat Murar, Zonal Manager, Central Bank of India, Chandigarh and Sanjay Sardana, Managing Director, Manav Mangal Group of Schools.


Tags: VP Singh Badnore , Kirron Kher



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery