Updated on Jul 30, 2021 22:45:04


Sukhbir Singh Badal Dissolves Party Organizational Structure

Structure Will Be Reconstitued Within A Month, Deputes 8 Senior Party Leaders For Eliciting Ground Report

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 04 May 2017

The Shiromani Akali Dal President Sukhbir Singh Badal today dissolved the present organizational structure of the party with a motive to strengthen and reconstitute it  for giving more responsibilities to hard working leaders and workers of the party.Disclosing this in a statement released from the party head office here today, the SAD Secretary and Spokesman and former Education Minister Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema said that after the Punjab assembly elections Mr Sukhbir Singh Badal had discussions with leadership at different levels and felt that in order to strengthen the party from grass root level upto top, it's organizational structure needs to be reconstituted.   He said that while conducting this reconstitution dedicated and hard working old time workers will be given due respect and those youth leaders, women and workers of different wings of party who had participated in campaign wholeheartedly for the party will be given due representation in the party organization.Dr Cheema further said that  party has deputed some senior leaders according to zones who within a month will hold meetings in districts of their zones and submit lists of hardworking  and dedicated leaders . These leaders will also look into complaints of some leaders working against the party candidates during the recently concluded assembly elections.

 Dr Cheema also said that those found guilty of indulging in activities against the party will not be given any representation in party organization. He said that party will act strongly against those leaders who will be found guilty of working against party.    Dr Cheema disclosed that leaders who have been deputed zone wise by Mr. Sukhbir Singh Badal included Jathedar Tota Singh for Ludhiana urban and  rural and Kapurthala, Ajit Singh Kohar for Amritsar urban and rural, Tarntaran, Gurdaspur and Pathankot, Dr Daljit Singh Cheema for Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur and Nawanshehr, Sharanjit Singh Dhillon for Ropar, Mohali, Fatehgarh Sahib and Moga, Gulzar Singh Ranike for Bathinda and Sri Mukatsar Sahib, Sikander Singh Maluka for Sangrur and Barnala, Parminder Singh Dhindsa for Patiala and Mansa, Prof. Virsa Singh Valtoha for Ferozepur, Faridkot and Fazilka. He said that two leaders will be attached will all of them and these three member teams will visit districts falling under their zones and submit report by May 30th, 2017 to the party President.


Tags: Dr Daljit Singh Cheema



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery