Updated on Feb 28, 2021 23:01:04


V.P. Singh Badnore Administers Oath To Two Members Of PPSC And Three Commissioners Of Right To Service Commission

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News

Chandigarh , 16 Dec 2016

The Punjab Governor and Administrator, UT, Chandigarh, Mr. V.P. Singh Badnore today administered the oath of office, allegiance to the Constitution of India and secrecy to the newly appointed members of Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC), Mrs Tejinder Kaur and Sh. Bikramjeet Singh Khalsa. The Governor also administered oath of office to Mr. Maninder Singh, Mr. Jagdish Lal and Mr. Baljit Singh Jalalusman as Commissioners of Right to Service Commission at a brief but impressive ceremony held in the Banquet Hall of Punjab Raj Bhavan.Meanwhile, the Chief Secretary, Mr. Sarvesh Kaushal conducted the proceedings of the swearing-in-ceremony. 

Soon after being sworn in, all the five members signed the oath which was counter-signed by the Governor.Prominent amongst others who attended the swearing-in-ceremony included Mr. Parkash Singh Badal, Chief Minister of Punjab, Mr. Bikram Singh Majithia, Revenue Minister, Punjab, Mr. M.P. Singh, Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Mr. S.K. Sandhu, Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Mr. Gaggandeep Singh Brar, Special Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Mr. Manjinder Singh Sirsa, SAD leader and several senior officers of the Punjab Government were present on the occasion.The family members, friends and well-wishers of newly appointed Members also graced the occasion.


Tags: VP Singh Badnore , Parkash Singh Badal



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery