Updated on Mar 25, 2019 16:18:24



Brahman Sabha honours meritorious students

Web Admin

Web Admin

5 Dariya News (Anubhav Suri)

Jammu , 20 Oct 2013

Dogra Brahman Pratinidhi Sabha today organized a function at Parshuram Bhawan Hall Parade Jammu to honour Brahman students who excelled by securing positions in J&K Board Examination and by figuring among the meritorious candidates in the examination conducted by the CBSE.Minister for PHE, Irrigation and Flood Control  Mr. Sham Lal Sharma was the chief guest on the occasion.MLC Mr. Jugal Kishore Sharma, Justice G.D. Sharma (Retd.), and Advocate Convener Tawi Bachao Samiti Chander Mohan Sharma were the guests of honour.Dogra Brahman Pratindhi Sabha has been organizing such programmes for the last 8 years.The function started with Saraswati Vandana and Deep Prajavalan followed by the welcome address by the President Ved Parkash Sharma.Later, the Chief Guest along with other dignitaries presented the medals, certificate of merit. The programme was conducted by Mr. Ravi Kant Sharma and N. C. Sharma, Secretary.Others who were present Varinder Magotra, Madan Lal Sharma, Satya Nand Sharma, P.C. Sharrma, Pt. Som Nath, Dr. Som Dutt Sharma, Pt. Shree Kerni, Shiv Ram Sharma, Shiv Charan Dass, Jagan Nath Sharma, Surinder Sharma, Mohan Lal Sharma, Deepak Sharma, Gurdas Sharma, Brij Bhushan Sharma, L. D. Shastri, Kartar Chand, Lal Chand Sharma, Chander Shekhar, Kuldeep Modi, Girdhari Lal, Raman Sharma, Nitin Dharmat, Sat Paul Sharma, Shanti Saroop Baru, K. L. Sharma, Jagdish Dogra, Surinder Mohan Sharma, Rajesh Bargotra.


Tags: sham lal sharma



related news



Photo Gallery



Video Gallery